We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Fionn Fraoch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prestwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fionn Fraoch
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. Our room was comfortable and spotless while Liz made us feel so welcome. As another review said, we feel that we have made a new friend. She even made up a snack for us to have on our flight.
What a lovely place and what a wonderful lady.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
28
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have made a new friend in Scotland, with the serendipitous meeting of the owner of this quaint b&b. Elizabeth is a wonderful, caring and friendly hostess and this was the best b&b we stayed at during our Scotland holiday. We stayed in the room facing the street, but slept quite soundly with the drapes closed. We'll be back and recommend Fionn Fraoch highly to any travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We couldn't have chosen better. This B&B has been such a lovely place where we spent four nights, from 8th to 12th August. The rooms are cosy and spotlessly clean. It's a very good base to discover the Ayrshire coast and the beautiful isle of Arran (the ferry leaves from Ardrossan, just a 20-minute drive from Prestwick); Loch Lomond is also just a reasonable drive away. The best part of the stay, however, has been Liz, the owner. She provided a continental breakfast every morning at her kitchen table, helping us to plan our day trips out with fantastic advice and finding out any information we needed. Don't use the "Fionn Fraoch" as just an airport stopover: it's worth much more! We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonviver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spent a night at Fionn Fraoch 0n 25th March before an early flight.Situated on the main road we parked at the door,recieved a warm freindly welcome from the lovely Liz,we chose the large front room (suitable for 3 if needed),excellent double glazing and very peaceful,a superb nights sleep in an immaculate comfortable room.
Liz prepared packed breakfast for us which was fresh and tasty.However next time would love to try her home cooked breakfast based on the quality of this great value B&B i am sure it will be fab.
Other things worth noting about the B&B were the large comfy tv room with plenty of games,books and info on the local area at the front,the modern airy conservatory at the rear leading to a suntrap patio and immaculate garden,and the proximity to shops bars and great restaurants.
We will not be staying anywhere else during our regular trips from Prestwick!!

Room Tip: Front large room was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecaptain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and wanted the weekend to stretch longer. Liz was really helpful finding a restaurant for us and made a reservation on our behalf. The room was absolutely spotless and her turn down service was lovely. There's free WiFi and Freeview (flat screen) TV. Loved the quietness and relaxed atmosphere. Liz made us feel really at home and chatting with her was interesting and entertaining. She is really attentive at breakfast and doesnt skip a beat. The foreign collectables tell a story and incite conversation. Overall it was a perfect stay and an easy recommendation to anyone who is planning a short or long stay in Prestwick.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYH0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent a night here because of an early check-in at Prestwick airport the following day. Liz contacted us prior to our arrival to make sure we knew how to get to Fionn Fraoch and was there to welcome us. She was extremely helpful, advising us where to find a good evening meal, arranging a taxi to the airport and providing a packed breakfast. The room was spotless, warm and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and a hairdrier. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed for 1 night to attend a wedding the room was lovely ;it was clean, cosy and very comfortable. there was tea and coffee facilities in the room, a hairdryer was also provided and there was shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom .
the place is very central and we were able to walk to the nearby bars and shops.
Liz our land lady was warm and friendly and catered for our needs. she allowed us to check in early and also have a long lie in the morning which was great. she was also able to recommend local restaurants and bars.
although there was other people staying the place was very quiet. would highly recommend staying here, enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#8 of 17 in Ayr
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fernbank Guest House
Fernbank Guest House
#2 of 17 in Prestwick
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
#10 of 17 in Prestwick
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fionn Fraoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fionn Fraoch

Property: Fionn Fraoch
Address: 64 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1RR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Fionn Fraoch Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing