We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Enjoyed an overnight stay. Room very comfortable. Initially cold but soon heated when heater turned up in bedroom and towel rail in bathroom. Lovely bed very comfy. enjoyed dinner and breakfast in hotel restaurant

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    199
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
128
301
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here for one night on business and found this hotel great. My room was a good size, I had everything I needed. The evening meal and breakfast were very good and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly book again if I am in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsb007Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had our wedding at the Carlton Hotel in Prestwick and cannot speak highly enough of the venue and the staff – I would not hesitate to recommend here as the perfect wedding venue.

Having attended 6 weddings last year including our own this was the only wedding which ran on schedule – so no evening guests hanging about waiting for dinner to finish or rushing coffee’s etc. The wedding planner Nic was completely in control at all times and went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding ran smoothly. Nic’s honest advice and wealth of expertise really helped us planning our wedding and every supplier she recommended was great.

All staff in the hotel were friendly and completely professional. The food was amazing and there was a food related surprise after the dinner which was a lovely touch and all our guest were raving about (I don’t want to spoil the surprise for other couples).

The hotel rooms were spotless and the grounds were great for wedding pictures.

Having stayed at this hotel twice prior to our wedding I can honestly say we receive the same high level of service on all occasions and will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton stewart
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We attended the above hotel on the Friday prior to the wedding and the Saturday of the wedding. Service and food were first class. The rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities one expects from a 4* hotel. Any queries were quickly resolved. Dispensation re pricing was giving to all the people attending the day and staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Got this as a xmas present. but didn't yous it until febuary as we where both working.We went on a Monday nyt hotel was very qiet.it was great the food was fab paid £8 extra supplement for steak which was beautiful.well worth the money.staff where very attentive also polite.place was spotless.breakfast was also fab.10 out of 10 for everything x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just back from a Groupon £69 deal and what a fantastic place .. staff/food/accommodation/location/customer services. . not one complaint at all ... which my husband found quite surprising .. just checked website for a wee tribute nite with overnite stay .. well done Carlton Hotel .. 5 stars from Us .. Mr and Mrs Quigg x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruggiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful , spotless , great location , food & staff ,amenities amazing but guests partying & Extremely Loud Rock Music until 5.40am :( was Awful , we,re where supposed having night away celebrate 4th year Anniversary as we have beautiful wee girl 8 half months & another on way , thought two us could get wee break away while gran babysat was good til NOISE through tout night , so spoilt our night & day , should been Stopped by night staff as was Whole hotel could be heard Very disappointed & tired zzzzzz

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Western House Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#8 of 17 in Ayr
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Property: Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing