We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
149
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend staying here nice lounge three mornings year period location is excellent guest lounge few minutes walk away perfect place to stay train station fresh fruit lovely breakfast open championship prestwick airport high street comfortable beds excellent guest house first floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here for my partners birthday and the B&B exceeded our expectations. Just a five minute walk from the railway station & also handy for the town centre and a lovely walk along the sea front. The room itself was beautiful with all amenities required. We even managed a peek in other rooms & each more beautiful than the next. This traditional well looked after B&B had all the charisma of being antiquated but with all the modern day requirements. As for breakfast, it was fab with a varied selection. Allison looked after us well. Can’t wait to return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The location couldn't be better for golfers, but in any event as nice a B&B as you could ask for. Alyson was knowledgeable about where to go in town and overall helpful. Great breakfast and attractive well decorated comfortable room.

Room Tip: Great Value
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Candolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This was a B&B where we stayed the first 3 nights of a 10 day golf trip and is a gem. Allyson and Neal were gracious hosts. They had each room well appointed with furniture and all the amenities needed. Allyson’s breakfast was gourmet and very generous. For golfers, it’s right across the street from Prestwick Golf Links, we just walked over. It’s a short walk into Prestwick for restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My Wife and I revisited this fabulous Guest House last week and again we experienced a first class stay. The house is immaculate and the our Hosts were First Class. It has a great location for visiting the Beaches,High Street and the Famous Prestwick Old Course is a short Pitching Wedge away.The Breakfast choices are excellent and the Food is Superb. We will certainly return to the Golf View when visiting Prestwick.

Room Tip: Request a Room facing the Golf Course adjacent to the House. Also there is a Beautiful Lounge on the First Floor .
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iancurran2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night at the golf view while playing Prestwick. The B&B is only 200yards from the pro shop and the same to the beach. Also very accessible via Scotrail from Glasgow. The made to order breakfast was also amazing. If you are looking for a place to stay while playing Prestwick or visiting town I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank liog87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews