We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkstone(Prestwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
154
110
57
59
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
110
57
59
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree car parkingflying from prestwickcontinental breakfastfew drinksstayed for one nightan overnight staystevetenerifewee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just like faulty towers from the 80s TV program. No WIFI as advertised, not a big deal as 3G works outside. No drinks licence, which seems to have expired ages ago. The local garage has a good selection of beer and wine.
Our room (4) had no shower hose, the shower casing was leaking from internally, a little worrying with it being electric! Lol
When we were in the bar. Water was coming through the ceiling. It turned out to be coming from our room. The staff didn't care, not even a bucket placed under the constant dripping.
Looks like the place needs a new owner/ management team to overhaul the place as the current ones just don't care. Oh food was poor also.
The only plus side, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I would like to thank the manager omar and his staff at manor park for lovely weekend,myself, husband and friends travelled down from falkirk and from the moment we arrived they were very attentive towards us,our rooms were just as we expected warm and cosy,and very clean,i could not find a fault,meals were of a high standard,if you go to manor park try the black pudding tower very nice.
we also met people from holland and wales who have now become friends who were attending the common wealth games.
There was one or two small problems that was outwith their control,as they were getting a new and faster broadband system installed ,BT had found a problem with their line and it took longer than normal to fix which meant the whole internet and telephone connection was lost, also due to the licencing board to sell alcohol had not came through the hotel could not sell alcohol but guests were allowed to bring in their own.which no-one seemed to mind,everyone was very chearfull and couldnt do enough for you ,will certainly go back as i felt relaxed and fresh when i returned back to falkirk

Room Tip: Go check it out for your self,as everyones taste in hotel rooms are different,read all the comments good and bad,as you can see from my review i could not fault manor park hotel and will definetly be going back.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived here after a seven hour drive and dropping our daughter off at Kilmarnock station tobe told cheerfully that there was no room for us and that we were staying much nearer Glasgow. This turned out to be in Kilmarnock, where we had just left.
Actually our new hotel was good but there was no explanation as to why the hotel was not available and there were several other visitors also moved. I suspect that the Late Rooms bookings were duplicated by the hotel' sown reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PertenhallSteveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I completely echo what the other reviews are saying, dirty, shambles and a completely weird experience ! Although we were given a different excuse for the lack of a alcohol licence (something to do with planning permission for disabled access ) ;-)
Oh and if your lucky enough to stay in the annex part of the hotel (hovel in the car park) you will have a flood light shining into you bedroom window until midnight with paper thin blinds and also other guests on the other side of the adjoining room whom you can hear every word and snore thought the door !!

Do not waste your money, go and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On arriving at the Manor Park we were told that we would not be able to buy alcohol from the Bar as they did not have a licence. We were given the key to Room 7 Royal Troon. The room itself is very large but on close inspection everything was quite shabby. The main faults are as follows:

1) broken window in Bathroom, patched up with a ceramic tile glued over the hole
2) hole in the skirting board
3) 2 separate holes in the floor
4) hole in the ceiling
5) galvanised iron pipe running from floor to ceiling which is uncapped at the end
6) no Wi-Fi access during our 6 day stay
7) no Children's menu offered for Dinner
8) all meals were taken in the Conservatory, as no other Restaurant areas were available
9) no children's play area
10) no pool table
11) TV's left on in the Bar until 1am - noisy if you are in Room 7
12) Broken table leg held together by gaffer tape

In fact the actual Hotel bears little resemblance to that advertised on their website. We booked through Laterooms.com and despite the fact that I have sent them a Review as requested by them, they have not put it on to their website.

I would advise anyone to avoid booking this hotel if possible. There are plenty of nicer hotels in nearby Prestwick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Biddy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews