We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break”
Review of North Beach Hotel

North Beach Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wife and I arrived 7pm Friday night 31st May. Shown to nice clean, well decorated room overlooking golf course by attentive member of staff. Had excellent dinner in restaurant served by friendly staff - particularly the young lady. As we were off on a special train trip at 5.30am next day we had to miss out breakfast on Saturday morning but made up for it with excellent `Full Scottish` on Sunday. If ever coming to Prestwick again would definitely try to book here first and would only look elsewhere if fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pastmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
4
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

stayed here overnight on 6th.april with 7 friends,great room facing on to 18th.green of
Prestwick links, made us a great indian meal late on Saturday night even although we
were worst for wear after pub crawling round Prestwick, really appreciated the service and food was excellent.only 5 made it for breakfast the other 3 missed out on a great breakfast with excellent service from matthew and staff who went out of there way to help us on this
overnight stay,would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: book room on roadside better view than back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights the hotel itself could do with a bit of a make over but the rooms where clean and we had a nice view of the golf course , also the staff where friendly and very attentive we would definetly stay here again in the future.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank graeme s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed here Saturday night twin room with breakfast for £49 a real bargain. Rooms not five star but well decorated clean and warm only downside ensuite bathroom a bit dated but again clean. Breakfast choice was good for cerial but no grapefruit or yoghurt! Several selections for cooked breakfast whitch was served hot and fast. Owners made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deen-Tyauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Barra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at the North Beach Hotel prior to flying out from Prestwick Airport. Hotel was lovely - as was room. Restaurant was excellent - absolutely authentic, proper Indian food - some of it 'home style'. Absolutely amazing! Service was also excellent. Can't praise the food enough - if I had to mention a downside - it would be that the portions were huge! Thanx again guys and we will be back x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for one night because of an early morning flight from Prestwick airport. The triple room was perfect for our family, the room was lovely and cosy and suited us perfectly. We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant in the hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, a taxi was booked for us and arrived very promptly at 4am. Would love to come back in the summer and enjoy the beach (and sunshine!).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for one night on 6th Sept 2012. The room was very cheap and the facilities very good for our purpose which was to be on hand for an early flight in the morning. A taxi was arranged by yhe management and duly arrived at 5am.
The owners are Indian and have made the restaurant into an Indian one. We enjoyed one of the best curries ever for dinner and it was very reasonably priced. This from someone who lived in Calcutta for 4 years!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
2.4 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Golf View
Golf View
#2 of 17 in Prestwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Hotel

Property: North Beach Hotel
Address: 5-7 Links Road, Prestwick KA9 1QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This familly run hotel is the ideal base to explore the first class Ayrshire Links Golf Courses including Turnberry, Royal Troon & Old Prestwick. Set overlooking the 18th Green of Old Prestwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing