We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clydesdale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
36
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
36
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebirthday partyfunction suiteno fusscooked breakfaststay there againbar areagreat little placechicken goujonsshower cubicleamazing nightmini bottlesowners and staffon arrivalfew drinksfeel very welcomestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stopped here working nights was always quite,service is very good the staff are always polite and easy to talk too. Would recommend this place to everybody who is looking for a nice quite laid back place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Al the staff here are a credit to the place checked in last minute due to problems at another hotel and they have made our stay very pleasant.food at lunch is excellant and fantastic value.if you ever need to stop in Hamilton make sure you try the Clydesdale

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Decided to give the Clydesdale hotel and bar a try after seeing advert in local paper, we were not disappointed.
The bar and restaurant area has had a makeover at end of last year and everything looks modern and fresh.
On arriving a friendly member of staff talked through the menu, it's a great menu for sharing. Great choice of small plates and grazing platters. I call it Scottish tapas :-) Can recommend the anti pasti, meat and bread was tasty and fresh.
We then selected far too much to share but were unaware of the portion sizes, you will not be disappointed. Burger sliders, haggis, chicken skewers all handmade, no frozen processed stuff.
If tapas sharing isn't for you they also do traditional food, at 2 for £10 for homemade tasty food youd be daft not to.
They do great promotions on drinks and food midweek too.
Had to try something from the cocktail menu too.
We were so impressed, we booked to return in 2 weeks.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just had a lovely meal here prices good something a wee bit different 2 courses + a cocktail for 12.95 or Scottish take on a tapas good shout will be back nice family friendly atmosphere - thanks Sharon & staff the Borlands / smillie s

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanborland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Visited here after winning a comp sponsored by them on Facebook.
Prices are very good, food is great and staff and owner were very nice to meet and speak too. I recommend the burger!
The hotel itself is very stylish and modern.
Will be returning again soon.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews