We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for events”
Review of Clydesdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clydesdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had our sons christening here on Easter Sunday and had a brilliant time. The Buffett was excellent and very reasonable. The staff were great and they gave all the kids Easter eggs. We would go back for lunch or dinner.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Clydesdale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you want a hotel that is welcoming, clean and warm then this the place. Everything works perfect and presented well. The staff are pleasant and polite and judging by the quality of the food, the chef is pretty good as well.. The location is good with the train station, shops and entertainment just a few minutes walk away.. Great service, great food and great price.. can't complain about anything.. me happy. Will definately come back here in future.......................... :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed while working in the area and found the Hotel and Staff very welcoming. The rooms are basic but very clean and have all the facilities you need. The breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Meals on an evening were OK but not that much of a choice really. Bar area really nice to sit and have a pint before bed. Would recommend staying here to anybody, I will be staying again definitely. Ideal position for visiting anywhere around Glasgow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpool065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Have stayed in this hotel many times while travelling on business. Its located in the centre of Hamilton making it close to most things you will need. Rooms are a little small, but the staff are friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem to be ok.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here on short notice after repairs were needed in our house. Staff very friendly and we're able to help us feel at home in everyday possible. Rooms were very modern and had everything we needed. Bar area was great to sit at night instead of being stuck in our room. Breakfast was great enjoyed not having to cook all weekend! Will be returning soon for dinner!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stopped here working nights was always quite,service is very good the staff are always polite and easy to talk too. Would recommend this place to everybody who is looking for a nice quite laid back place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Al the staff here are a credit to the place checked in last minute due to problems at another hotel and they have made our stay very pleasant.food at lunch is excellant and fantastic value.if you ever need to stop in Hamilton make sure you try the Clydesdale

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.8 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clydesdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clydesdale Hotel

Address: 12 Clydesdale Street | South Lanarkshire, Hamilton ML3 0DP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range: £56 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clydesdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run Hotel where guests are made to feel welcome. Ideal location for both motorway links and public transport. Few minutes walk to UWS and Hamilton Park Racecourse. On the same street as Hamilton West Train Station. Retail Park, Pubs and Restaurants all a few minutes walk from Hotel. Ideal for visiting Strathclyde Country Park, Hamilton Museum, Chaterlerhault Country Park etc. If you would like to shop in Glasgow but stay somewhere quieter our hotel is the ideal location. You are only 20 minutes by train to Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clydesdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clydesdale Hotel Hamilton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing