We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds”
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy beds”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Great stop here, would definitely stay again but I agree with others about the noise from passing lorries. Not many lorries but just quite noisy. Large room, clean bathroom, lovely bed, friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtobehomenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    76
    45
    28
    14
See reviews for
70
69
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March 2012, it's the second time we've stayed here. Ask for a room at the front of the hotel or the noise of the trucks driving past the back of the hotel 24/7 will keep you awake (as we found out in 2011). The staff here are really friendly, the room was clean and the bed comfy. The bathroom needed a little TLC and the soap dispensers were empty. There is a road behind the hotel leading into Hamilton where there is a golf course, floodlit driving range, ice rink, water palace, huge ASDA and a retail park with lots of eating places. This time we visited Amazonia (Scotlands only indoor rainforest) in Strathclyde Country Park a couple of miles away. That was a great day out. It's part of the funfair, so lots to do for kids etc (and adults). The park itself is large with a boating lake and loads of other activities. Plenty of places to eat inside and outside the park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel - less noise from passing trucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed at the Days Inn Hamilton Services, Junction 6 on the M74 as a half way stop on the way to the Highlands.
When we arrived we were welcomed at reception by Brenda (very friendly & helpful) the hotel receptionist, check in was quick and easy. The room number 24 was warm, clean and perfect for an overnight stopover, with tea/coffee facilities, tv, free wi fi, bathroom with bath and shower over all very clean, extra pillows provided and all other things that you expect in a hotel room.
We had an evening meal at the Roadchef next door, and if you purchase a voucher from the hotel you can save 25%.The food is the usual everything with chips, but all cooked to order and was good for the money.
All in all if you want a cheap stopover in a clean tidy hotel just off the motorway, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaygirl21Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Featherstone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here on a budget holiday using a £10 per night voucher from a national paper and it did what we required, a base to lay our heads on an evening whilst visiting local attractions. This is on a very busy road so light sleepers are advised to invest in ear plugs. Rooms were clean and tidy with hot water, clean towels daily and room service every day. The staffs were very nice and made you very welcome. There is a petrol station and a cafe on site, although the costs of meals were very expensive and we chose to drive the 1.5 miles into the town to eat in the local pubs and shopping centres. cannot complain as we have stopped in may days inn hotels and they all meet the same standard, if your looking for luxury this is not for you but if your on a budget it ticks the box's.

Room Tip: light sleepers may need ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girls_on_tour_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Motherwell
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Property: Days Inn Hamilton
Address: M74 Northbound | Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, Hamilton ML3 6JW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing