We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Days Inn Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hamilton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Pretty dusty. Clean bedding though. Kettle and cups were a no no and tea and coffee hadn't been stocked back up for us arriving. Towel rail switch was loose, which scared me and I found £50 a night for a twin room with no breakfast a bit steep. Room 9, Wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinesnooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at this Days Inn for the second time in April.

As with my previous stay I booked via the Roadchef discount link which is normally the cheapest option for Days Inns that are at Roadchef services.

On arrival the reception desk was not manned, however the member of staff appeared within a few minutes and I was checked in quickly with a room allocated on the ground floor.

The room itself was basic and could be doing with a refurb but it was clean and more than fine for the one night with TV, kettle etc all available.

The hotel is situated on the motorway services, however it is not 24hrs and closes around 10pm therefore during the night the area is fairly quiet. There is a back road that takes you into town without having to go onto the motorway and the member of staff was happy to recommend places to eat.

I had a decent nights sleep with no excessive noise or disturbances. In the morning reception was unmanned again and I just dropped the key in the slot. Breakfast is available in the services but I didn't bother with that.

Overall it's a decent place to spend one night, I'd probably look somewhere else if staying longer though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here again on Sunday night. Great value only £25. Check in at 3pm was pretty strict - I was asked to wait at 2.40pm. Staff were a bit harassed with a computer error however coped very well. Room was comfortable. Some very minor maintenance issues to be addressed. Fairly quiet, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daren777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We travel north and South lots with a dog and find the Days Inn franchise a great place to stay at great value. This is the first time at Hamilton and I have to say its in serious need of refurbishment. It was still a bargain price; but not good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishExposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton D, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi
Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay at the days inn hamilton. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and convienient location.
Watch out for the best deals on the days inn website for some of our upcoming offers including £25 rooms.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we often visit hamilton on family business,days inn is good value for the money,the staff are very friendly and helpful and it is excellent if you have a dog as there are good walks near the river.The room was clean with plenty of tea and coffee provided on request.The bed seemed a little smaller than it was when it was owned by Premier Inn,could do with a makeover however but everything worked ok

Room Tip: We suspect that if you have a dog you don't get the best rooms which is a pity becuse therese ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This place is of serious need of refurbishment. Poor beds, poor decoration, poor equipment, noisy. The staff however were very good and kept it clean and were very helpful The owners need to give them something better to work with.

Room Tip: Twin as double beds are really small and uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool_Chef_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We staed here on the way up to Pitlochry for Christmas.and again on the way home.
We booked early on line and got it for £21.00 going, and £29.00. returning.
The staff was really friendall the aause of ly, the rooms clean.the heating worked. In fact no problems at all.
You get a discount if you buy a voucher for the Road chef next door.
Dont bother, it was the worst fish and chips i have ever had. i should have realised it would be bad beause of all the neally full plates left on the tables. But decent food can be had at the reatail park a couple of minutes drive away.
So to sum up great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
388 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamilton

Address: M74 Northbound | Roadchef Motorway Svc Area, Hamilton ML3 6JW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £39 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamilton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing