We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff”
Review of The Villa Hotel

The Villa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Have stayed here now on a couple of occasions and have found the staff to be friendly on all occasions. Single rooms are on the small side but there is plenty of hot water in the bathrooms and everything you need is in place.

Breakfast is of a good quality and really filling with full cooked options and plenty of cereal/ toast etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kievia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
5
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I arrived on business around 6 pm and booked in prompt and found my room on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel overlooking the car park. The hotel is looking a bit tired from the residential aspect although the downstairs bar/restaurant areas are clean and tidy with a very well stocked bar. The hotel's staff are an asset very pleasant cheerful and chatty, I ate in the bar area at night on my own and enjoyed a tasty steak and chips and a pint of Belhaven bitter watching Sky Sports on the large television. Breakfast was served in the restaurant area and comprised of the typical full Scottish fare which if it was all ate would certainly set you up for the rest of the day. The hotel was very quiet even for a midweek stay which I suppose added to the attentive and friendly staff as they were not really rushed off their feet. The room was clean and tidy but very small, luckily for me I am not very tall as any six footer would have to sleep with his feet out of the window. The bathroom comprises of a shower but no bath with copious amounts of hot water and clean fluffy towels. There is free Wi Fi available and again for £55 single room rate it compares well with the Day's/ Travelodge establishments. There are better hotels for the same price in the local area though.

Room Tip: If you are staying on your own for more than a night ask for double, you may pay more but have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WirralBagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Took my gran for a meal.husksjd ordered the steak pie which didnt even come with veg just chips he asked for potatoes instead of chips but they said no..it was around £9 which we didnt feel value for money.My gran and I had burgers & chips.We won't be back you have alot of work to do

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smile_Happ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It is £4 for a pint the rooms u cudnt swing a cat in there! If that's what ur into the tv is a discrace and u get locked in at quarter to 12 also the area is like bay root Gota admit the view out of the window is magical! Realy nice council estate!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lv_ya_charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The manager must be submitting these reviews that are on here, my family and I attended on 25/12/12 and found the food very boring, potatoes where pre heating and you could bounce them off the floor and they would return to you. Really disapointed as we paid £45 per head, for a dinner dance to be let down with atmosphere and food. Absoloutly crap!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Staylor12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

went here on Christmas day for dinner with friends and will not be back.There was NO Christmas atmophere in the place when we went in and the bar was full of empty glasses from the previous sitting. Every thing was so hurried it was like "get them in and out as quickly as possable so we can get the next lot in".The food was well cooked but for the price we paid there was not a lot on the plate,dissapointing,we hadnt even had our Chrismas pudding???? a little dollop in the bottom of the bowl,and the waitress was asking if wewanted tea or coffee, dissapointing.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have been in the restaurant about 5 times and it is always a pleasure. The food is good, especially the curry dishes. The guys who work there are friendly and professional and the atmosphere is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays23355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
363 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
583 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Hotel

Property: The Villa Hotel
Address: 49-51 Burnbank Road, Hamilton ML3 9AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Hamilton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing