We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Peters Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 116 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Stirlingshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Had the pre-theatre menu, which had a varied choice. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the portions, they were huge! Everything we ordered was extremely tasty. We will definitely be back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank thehonesttraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Consistently get it right. A small restaurant in Quarry Street, Hamilton but it big on value, friendliness and great for food.

The choice is always good here, the staff are happy to advise and are attentive without being pushy.

The menu offers value for money and the regularly have offers on line. I love fish and have never been disappointed on any of our visits.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIB-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Why”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Why can I not get fresh fish from a seafood restaurant.
There is no way the scallops were fresh and many of the items were off the menu that day ........why, only thing I can think of is that it's a frozen menu

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickybhoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quality food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have never had a bad meal here. The choice is excellent and always very interesting. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and food always cooked to our liking.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

We would recommend this for anyone who likes fish with a hint of far eastern charm. They also offer a choice for those who do not like fish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen201275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Been here too many times to count. Sometimes a quiet meal with family and sometimes a large group. Consistently superb food every time. I dont go into great detail on things like service and attention to detail. If I say its good then thats all included I would be quick to say if anything wasnt up to scratch. Wonderful restaurant and plenty on the menu for those who dont like seafood (shame on u) the beef is always superb in any form. A classy little place but not ott. A diamond to find in hamilton top notch grub a must for seafood lovers

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMCHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peters Seafood Restaurant also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Peters Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing