We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with feature wall - original handmade bricks from 1873!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with feature wall - original handmade bricks from 1873!
Living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room with feature wall - original handmade bricks from 1873!
Living room
Living Room
Enjoy our travel wall
Living room
Downstairs bedroom/study
Kitchen diner
Kitchen
Kitchen
upstairs hallway
Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom with ensuite bathroom
Second bedroom upstairs
ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
central bathroom
main shower
jaciuzzi bath
jaciuzzi bath in main bathroom
From outside - traditional sandstone building
Make yourself at home in front of our cosy log burner
past meets present
kitchen diner
spoil yourself!
a five minute walk
Beautiful park 5 minutes away
local park where you can go sailing, canoing, walking or eat in the restaurants.
entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week this summer and it was perfect. There were all the home comforts you could ever want in such a lovely place. Really easy for travelling into Glasgow or further afield, and Hamilton itself is lovely.
Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks Julie it was great having you and you are welcome any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamie V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The owner...”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment on tripadvisor for my company, i travelled with 3 of my team to work not so far away in Strathaven.

So we arrive at the apartment enter the key box code and open the prison style metal door. The first thing i notice is a hand written sign by the thermostat stating if we are to touch this our damage deposit would be non refundable (this rang alarm bell in my head) slightly over the top and the touch of a button resulting in a £250.00 loss, laughable really. enter the lounge everything seem fine bedrooms ok to sleep in nothing to bad. come back to lounge in the evening and notice the sofa is slightly laid back almost like reclaimer, took no notice and carried on as usual. Arrived back home 2 days earlier than expected and received a call from the owner who lives in Italy stating we broke the "£3000.00" sofa in her lounge. i explained that the sofa was like this on our arrival and didn't seem untoward as we knew no different. The owner then files a complaint to trip advisor who didn't contact me about this and keeps the £250 damage deposit (i wonder how many times she's done this?" There is no proof the sofa was in good condition before our arrival, the owner lives in Italy and relies on feedback from her cleaning company, for all she could know they damaged the sofa or didn't notice the damage from a previous rental.

If you would like to stay in Hamilton at this apartment PLEASE BE WARNED the owner will do anything to make sure she keeps your £250.00 damage deposit.

I would also like to hear from anyone who stayed at this apartment, did you lose your deposit too? has the sofa really been changed due to the damage been un repairable!! BE WARNED STAY ELSEWHERE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The scam artist of an owner.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Deposits are always returned within max 48 hours of departure but unfortunately in this case, we withdrew the deposit from this guest because they completely wrecked our lovely sofa and refused to accept any responsability. The flat was thoroughly checked before their arrival and there were no damages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the original features, especially the brick walls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the warm ambience /cleanliness and comforrtably equipped and furnished
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cdarcy30
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be aware you check for any damage on arrival”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were staying for a week and after we left were accused of breaking a glass cabinet door. 5 of us staying all new we did not cause the damage. The owners have cleverly put notes in the arrival sheet saying if you don't report any damage within 2hrs of arrival makes you basically liable. Be warned and put together a itinerary and take photos. We lost our whole deposit of £200 because the work conveniently came to this total.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Dear Charlotte

I am very sorry for what happened but I can assure you that the flat was checked thoroughly before your party arrived and the doors were intact. I would also like to point out that you made no mention of the damage in the various emails between us during your stay, despite our request to report any damages immediately. I do believe however that the damage was caused by another member of your party before you, yourself, arrived as I believe you to be a trustworthy and honest person, otherwise I wouldn't have rented my home to you.

I understand your frustration but I do not accept that this should cause you to give us low ratings regarding the cleanliness of our home, the quality of the accommodation or the location. This is totally unfair. All our other guests have always been more than happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing