We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed one night and could not fault it, excellent value for money.
Very friendly staff, both the room and the public areas were very clean.
Breakfast was lovely, wifi worked, and free parking, what more do you need for an overnight stay.
Time for new TV's though, I have not seen a CRT tv for a few years.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdonian1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Many thanks for your feedback on the stay you had with us - it is great to read that you all had a good time with us.

I am working on getting the tvs changed at the moment, and no one will be happier to get rid of them than myself!

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have family and friends who live in Hamilton and the location of this hotel was ideal for our recent 3 day stay. We regularly stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this is one of the best we have used. Overall, the hotel was extremely good value for money.

The hotel is in the town centre which means that it is very handy for the nearby shops, restaurants, cinema (the hotel has discounted rates for residents), Strathclyde Park, M &D's Theme park, Hamilton Museum, Hamilton Water Palace, M74, Railway Station and the Express Bus Link to Glasgow.

Check in was very friendly and efficient, our room was clean and the sofa bed was made up for our son. Continental Breakfast is complimentary, was well stocked and also included scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans. The breakfast and bar area were comfortable and spacious despite the hotel being fairly full.

The manager, Louise was very attentive to our needs and extremely helpful. Indeed all the staff were friendly and efficient.

We will definitely be staying again and can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCW453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Many thanks folks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the recent stay that you had with us.

Your description of our location and the local facilities is excellent and gives people an idea of the many places around about the hotel. The aim is to give great value for money and so it is good to read when that has been delivered.

It was nice of you to mention Louise by name and I will ensure that she is suitably recognised.

We all look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the not too distant future

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We use this hotel often on visits to grandchildren ...share a family room. It's clean, friendly, helpful and good value. Breakfast is generous ...fresh coffee, eggs, sausages, pastures, fruit. No meals but local Nando's or Chiquita's are fine for meals with kids and the cinema and water palace are very near for entertainment.Strathclyde Country Park just up the hill and great for fresh air and childrens playground. The Roman bath house intrigued our 6 year old.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susandearden1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Susan

Thank you for giving us your feedback on the stays that you have enjoyed with us.

The hotel's location is indeed very handy for getting out and about, be that in Lanarkshire, or Glasgow or Edinburgh. I am guessing that your stays are over the weekend as we are able to provide meals during Monday to Thursday nights, in addition to all of the restaurants that are round about us.

I look forward to seeing you back with us again soon,

Kind Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked through laterooms a couple of weeks before our trip for a reasonable price.
I had called on day of arrival to mention that due to weather we may be a late arrival and the lady I spoke to was really pleasant and friendly.
We ended up arriving at 11pm, were pleasantly surprised that the car park (think it is the cinema's car park) was free. Bar was still open so we managed to get a drink in after a long drive. Drinks prices were reasonable.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Although our stay was brief, the room and location were ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Jess

Thank you for giving us the feedback on your (brief) time with us - glad to read that you did enjoy your time with us and hopefully a future visit will be a bit longer!

Kind Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Check in very good and help full,up to room,granddaughter said a double bed for me and a double for you and nanna, she was over the moon.A nice time in Hamilton and supper, a couple of drinks at the bar. Next morning an all you could eat breakfast ;-) very. FULL..so we will come back. So Thank you To All The Staff♥

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Wiggy

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the weekend you had with us, it was great to see that you all had a super time with us and thanks also for mentioning the staff, as we do like to know when we get it right!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future,

Kind Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were down for a wedding for one night so looked for somewhere that was reasonably priced and had parking. Expected it to be pretty average but we were pleasantly surprised. Reception staff were very friendly. Place was very clean. My one gripe was that the mattress protector had been melted and had sharp bits sticking up through the sheet. Made for an uncomfortable nights sleep.

Room Tip: High floor for a view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carri-on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you Carri for the feedback on your stay with us - it was good to read that we were able to provide you not only with a good weekend, but that we were above your expectations!

I will ensure that Jackie, our housekeeper, has all the mattress protectors checked and attended to and my apologies for that.

Kind Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We arrived in Hamilton on Saturday 25th January for a family party in Hamilton itself. We have not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express Hotel before and so didn't know what to expect. We arrived early around about 11am knowing the rooms would not be ready until 2pm but we went into reception and was greeted by a friendly member of staff and she said she would try her best to get us at least two rooms. The outcome was that she was able to get all three rooms for us. On going into the rooms we found them to be spacious, clean and tidy. Our room had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We all went down to the bar area which had comfortable seating and TV screen which the bar staff were very willing to let my partner and his Brother watch the Liverpool v Bournemouth game even though we were up in Scotland which they thought was very good. Whilst they were watching the game the ladies went out to the shops which were all close by. That evening the Hotel staff rang for a taxi for us which again was very helpful. At Breakfast time there was something for everyone and plenty to eat and drink. So overall, staff very helpful and polite, rooms were exactly what we needed and our stay was most enjoyable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi Tina

Thanks for the review on your recent stay with us - delighted that we were able to look after your party so well and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
377 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
846 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Address: Express By Holiday Inn Keith Street, Hamilton ML3 7BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton has a tremendously convenient location and is ideal for both business and leisure guests alike. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and the inclusive breakfast offers continental items with some hot options. The hotel is situated in Hamilton town centre and has free parking available adjacent to the hotel, as well as offering a selection of attractions within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is only two minutes drive away from the M74 and M8 with Scotland's great cities within easy reach. Glasgow is only 20 minutes away, Edinburgh 50 minutes and Stirling an hour. Holiday Inn Express Hamilton is near Glasgow and is handily positioned for Hamilton International Technology Park as well as Strathclyde Business Park. If you are looking for some leisure activities, then we are only minutes away from Strathclyde Country Park. The hotel is well located for Scotland s three international airports: Glasgow, Prestwick and Edinburgh. Glasgow is only 23 miles away on the motorways and Prestwick can be reached in about 45 minutes, while Edinburgh is approximately 50 minutes. In the hotel we have a fantastic, bright, spacious Great Room which offers you a chance to relax, chill out, use the Wifi, have a drink from the bar, or even just meet up with some colleagues. If you wish a private meeting, we have a selection of three meeting rooms all with floor to ceiling windows and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing