We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a change to the normal one in East Kilbride. The staff are really helpful and informative. They explain all you need to know about the surrounding area. The hotel is located near a retail park so eating options are plenty. I opted to eat in the hotel the food was good quality and value. The hotel bar was also a nice place to sit and relax. As a business trip the wifi is vitsl and a good connection is available all over the hotel and is free to staying guests. I will definitely add this hotel to the list when on business in scotland.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CDS240490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Many thanks for the kind words following your stay with us - as well as providing you with an enjoyable stay, I hope we gave you some thinking to do about where to stay on your next visit to the area!

Do let us know the next time you are with us,

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    204
    81
    25
    17
See reviews for
123
111
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best feature of this hotel was the staff..wonderful welcome and attitude. But access to the hotel reception is challenging with 2 car bays, unsigned, outside the reception, we circled several times before doing multiple circuits of the adjoining shopping centre car park to find a permanent spot. The hotel does however have an arrangement with said car park which negates the 4 hour limit, and any cost.
The room has no air conditioning and the open windows to supply air also invited in excessive traffic noise.
The included breakfast was substantial and check-in/check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you Mercedes for the feedback on your recent stay with us.

Sorry that you were not able to locate the car park as smoothly as we would like - for others reading this, hotel guests can park for free in the adjacent retail unit car park, which is in front of the VUE cinema and the hotel.

It is very nice to read that your found our team to be warm and welcoming and worthy of commenting upon, thank you very much as that gives us all a little boost during a very busy time even for this hotel!

I hope you had a pleasant onward journey

Kind Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here a few times and it's in a very central location , close to all kinds of shops and eating places ,movie theatre next door . Clean and bright ,comfy rooms and nice breakfast .choice of pillows and nice linens ,also very close to Glasgow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback - delighted to read that we have always been able to deliver an enjoyable stay for you and hope too see you again soon

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When travelling North through Scotland I tend to stop here en route. Good location next to the M74, with excellent parking - however do not forget to enter your car details at the Hotel foyer otherwise you will get a parking ticket. Nice clean Hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and good local amenities. Good value for money, and free breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Chris for the feedback on your stay with us, and also the timely reminder to people to log their car details on the terminal at reception for the adjacent car park!

Hope to see you again before too long,

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for the second time on a Sunday night in June.

There is a large car park which is shared with the shopping park and cinema which is free when you enter your registration details on the terminal at reception.

There was no queue at reception and I was checked in quickly with clear directions to my room which was clean and well maintained with no visible maintenance or housekeeping issues. The bed was comfortable whilst there was also a sofa in the room. I had a decent nights sleep and there were no disturbances or excessive noise, although there were some kids playing on skateboards until about 10pm.

Food is only available in the bar Monday to Thursday, however there are a few restaurants such as Nando's and Chiquito downstairs in the shopping park plus there is an Asda pretty much next door. The bar area is nice and relaxing and there is a decent range if drinks available in the morning.

Breakfast in the morning was the usual Holiday Inn Express continental offering with the three hot items (sausages, beans and scrambled eggs) which is pretty reasonable considering that it's free and helps you get the day started.

Overall another decent stay and I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Many thanks Chris for your review of the hotel and your recent stay with us - delighted to see that we were able to once again provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and hope to see you again soon!

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenavon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this lovely, friendly, clean hotel 2 nights at the end of May, we didn't arrive until after midnight as our car broke down on the way there. We kept the staff up to date and they were warm and friendly when finally we arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable as well as quiet. The bathroom is the perfect size with one door that allow you to have privacy in the toilet whilst your travelling companions use the shower or brush their teeth. Staff were very helpful and provided a sewing kit, ironing board and iron when requested. We booked the movie package and watched several great films without worrying about payng any "extra" no matter how many we watched. The breakfast was excellent, with toast, bagels, croissants available as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. There was also fruit, yogurt, cream cheese available. The coffee was excellent with fresh orange juice an added bonus. There is a shopping centre just around the corner from the hotel, with NEXT Home and clothing shops, a chemist, a Vue Cinema and loads of restaurants, all within a short walk from the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend to anyone wishing to have quality accommodation in this lovely little city. Thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton for making our stay such a wonderful one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelmagnolia29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments on your stay with us and the kind remarks about the team - we all take a great deal of pride in the service we are able to deliver and it does give us a boost to know that it is warmly received and appreciated,

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location is great and next to all ammenities.

Would visit again if a gym was available, however there sadly is not.

Rooms are good and clean, howeveer the Tvs within the rooms are appauling (deeper than they are wide). Good comedy value though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Baz for the comments on your stay with us - as I have said in other posts, we at the hotel are anxiously waiting on the tvs being replaced and are glad that it did not detract too much from your enjoyment of the hotel.

Regards

Mark Calpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
364 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Address: Express By Holiday Inn Keith Street, Hamilton ML3 7BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton has a tremendously convenient location and is ideal for both business and leisure guests alike. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and the inclusive breakfast offers continental items with some hot options. The hotel is situated in Hamilton town centre and has free parking available adjacent to the hotel, as well as offering a selection of attractions within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is only two minutes drive away from the M74 and M8 with Scotland's great cities within easy reach. Glasgow is only 20 minutes away, Edinburgh 50 minutes and Stirling an hour. Holiday Inn Express Hamilton is near Glasgow and is handily positioned for Hamilton International Technology Park as well as Strathclyde Business Park. If you are looking for some leisure activities, then we are only minutes away from Strathclyde Country Park. The hotel is well located for Scotland s three international airports: Glasgow, Prestwick and Edinburgh. Glasgow is only 23 miles away on the motorways and Prestwick can be reached in about 45 minutes, while Edinburgh is approximately 50 minutes. In the hotel we have a fantastic, bright, spacious Great Room which offers you a chance to relax, chill out, use the Wifi, have a drink from the bar, or even just meet up with some colleagues. If you wish a private meeting, we have a selection of three meeting rooms all with floor to ceiling windows and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing