We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem of a place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Living Room
Double Bed Room 1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Cosy Living Room
Double Bed Room 1
Living Room
TV with DVD
Just for chillin
Sofa Bed for 2
Master bedroom 1
Double bed 2
Bedroom 2
Fitted Kitchen
Kitchen
Wetroom
Lower self contained 2 bedroom flat at Left of picture
Double bedroom
Living room
Master
Toilet
For the babies
Highchair also available
Micro/washing machine/fridge freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kbouchier
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem of a place.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have just returned from a trip to visit family in Motherwell and Hamilton areas and stayed here with my sister, daughter and two and a half year old grandson. This accommodation was superb and suited our needs perfectly. It has everything you could possibly need, is spotlessly clean and is lovely and warm. The owner Dianne who lives in the flat above the property was very helpful and welcoming and kindly provided tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and even some Milky Bars for my grandson! Her young son also provided some children's DVDs for him to watch. I will have absolutely no hesitation to stay there again and look forward to having a longer stay next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: I liked the location and the sense of being in a home from home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you Karen, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Thank you for looking after the flat during your stay and hope to see you again, you were ideal guests
Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you Siti, it was a pleasure to host you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for being so quick to review, especially after your long journey home which I hope went well. I'm pleased the flat met your needs and you managed to visit so many places despite the weather. It was lovely to meet you all and I enjoyed our chat! Thanks for looking after the flat and hope to meet again if your staying in Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attitude of the owner
Liked least: Being on a main road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you Sophie, it was a pleasure to meet and host for you and your family.. I hope you are all well x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
t123ccy
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat was very clean with all the mod cons.

Owners were very obliging and were on hand to help with any issues.

Fantastic place to stay and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat felt homely
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you Tracey
It was great to have you as a guest. Thank you for looking after the property and being so clean and tidy. We look forward to maybe seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie350
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet spacious flat with all mod cons”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a week as a family of 4 and had a very relaxing time. The flat was spacious but quiet and included two comfortable bedrooms, a large lounge, kitchen and bathroom with shower. The owner Dianne was extremely helpful about arrival and departure times and there were nice touches like tea bags in the kitchen and the use of an X-box. The flat is well located just outside Hamilton town centre with connections to Glasgow and Edinburgh and there were parking spaces across the road or around the corner. Overall we would recommend the flat highly and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Richard and Fiona
I am so glad you enjoyed your break and that found everything to your liking. It was a pleasure to host for you and your family and I hope to welcome you back in the future
Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillieBun...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gen of a place”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed here with our two children just this weekend and its been brilliant. Lovley clean place with everything you need. We were welcomed by Dianne and nothing was too much bother. I stayed here as we were visiting family and its so close to local shops and eateries and transport links. We cant wait to book again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks Elaine
It was lovely hosting to you and your family, you were ideal guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dianne X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing