We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than expected big time!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Springwood Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springwood Apartment
Spacious lounge with dining area Dining area with seating for 8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Springwood Apartment
Spacious lounge with dining area
Dining area with seating for 8 people
Lounge area with sofa bed
Lounge with dining area and large bay window
Spacious double bedroom
Fabulous bay window is a feature of the double bedroom
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Cloakroom
Fully equipped Poggenpohl kitchen
Entrance to Springwood Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eric N
Levis, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than expected big time!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I recommended that appartement to everyone, just stunning!!
Nice, lots of room, peacefull, quiet, clean, close to everything.
30 minutes from Stirling castle and town by Walk.
we had great time there.
Great value for the price can't find better place as base camp to visit the area.

Eric
Quebec, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the security feeling, silence at night and the space.
Liked least: nothing important.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a great review!, Were glad you had a great time and enjoyed the lovely walk to Stirling Castle. it sounds that the apartment was ideal for you to explore Stirling. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddekeyrel...
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very comfy.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed 6 nights at this lovely apartment. It is huge!!! It was very clean with one small exception...and that is some of the pans and dishes...which were probably left by past visitors. My only small issue (because I like to cook!) Is that the kitchen cookery could use an update. Maybe a few flowers in the garden area too?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay at Springwood! I will pass your comments on to the owner about the kitchenware. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future if you are ever back in Stirling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank O
2 reviews
“Beautiful appartment nerby Stirling town”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

In a monumental neighbourhood near to Kings park, on walking distance of Stirling castle and Stirling town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - it is great for future guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpsonll...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just spent 9 nights at Springwood Apartment in Stirling and it was excellent. The booking procedure was very professional and communication with Springwood Apartments was easy and quick. They also provided comprehensive directions to the property and lots of information about the local area.
We were impressed by the cleanliness and high quality furnishings and fittings in the apartment and it was much bigger and better than in the pictures on their website. We also appreciated the starter pack, especially the carton of fresh milk, they left for us as we didn't arrive until mid evening.
We were in Stirling for a family reunion and the apartment provided an ideal base and a comfy haven for us during our stay. We had one minor hiccup with the internet and were very impressed by how quickly the owner responded and how hard he worked to fix it.
We could not recommend Springwood Apartment too highly, and look forward to staying there again when we next visit Stirling

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and furnishings in the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a reply and we are delighted that you had such a great stay at Springwood Apartment. It is one of our popular properties and we always get good feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin-An...
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant property and Location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the apartment. Outstanding value for this time of year. Superb accommodation, although in some parts it needs a wee bit TLC, but this all adds to the character. It's set in a beautiful part of Stirling with the castle and shopping centre within a 15-30 minute walk. We have family in Fife and Perthshire so we used this as a base to visit our relatives. This was the first time we had been to the city and we were pleasantly surprised with the shopping centre and and surrounding area which is teaming with history. We would certainly consider staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and character
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and family get together, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDutch01
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this apartment on a short notice after not being able to get our first choice; I had not read previous reviews; we are glad to have found this place!
As noted in all the other reviews the 1 bedroom apartment is spacious, more than adequate for 2 people plus has room for children as needed. The building is impressive and surrounding grounds give you the feeling of living on your own estate.
The location is ideal for walking and exploring Strirling town and all tourist attractions. There is a golf course, tennis courts and children's play park 5 minutes walk away.
I will definitely book here again if returning to Sterling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious and convenient to town and attractions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you found Springwood apartment and that you loved the apartment, the area certainly has a lot of great facilities - we would love to welcome you back again in the future Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge apartment in Central location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Huge apartment, lots of car parking outside. Decor a bit dated but modern appliances, TVs and Wifi.
Quiet location for a good nights sleep.
25 minute walk to the train station with regular services to Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Enjoyed exploring Central Scotland, Wallace Monument, Stirling Castle, Doune Castle, Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies at Falkirk (great to visit at night).
Range of restaurants, takeaways and supermarkets in Stirling, nice local pub The Inn at Torbrex nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing