We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect central location, nicely furnished and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pear Tree House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rebecca W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect central location, nicely furnished and maintained apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal for a short break, visiting relatives central Scotland. Walking distance from Stirling station. Apartment fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting your relatives. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Ideal base for touring this part of Scotland”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pear Tree House has a perfect location in a quiet residential area yet within easy walking distance of local attractions , shops, restaurants and railway station. The property is well equipped and bedrooms beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The outside patio area is a sun trap!
The property is managed very efficiently and the few (minor) issues we raised on the first day were dealt with very quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy-TRI...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect apartment for two couples!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was centrally located for our visit to Scotland. We ventured out and did lots of day trips, and 3 nights in Skye. Ended the trip with 4 nights in Endinburg
The property was very clean and had all of the comforts of home..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your trip - and it sounds like you made the most of your time here, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhum77
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First rate accomodation!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is an excellent and very comfortable duplex flat. It is spacious and the furniture is well chosen and in excellent condition. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay, including a well stocked kitchen. The location is also good with a quiet road, offstreet parking and shops nearby. The local park is great and has a very good playground!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg L
2 reviews
“Perfect spot to stay in Stirling.”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A great little house, close to everything, clean, quiet, well equiped and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Striling self-catering were very hekpful and very prompt to respond to questions. All up a top spot to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Were so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house was everything you needed. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malette_r...
Vankleek Hill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything was just perfect. The location was ideal and the house was perfect for our needs. I recommend this house for anyone who would like to travel in this part of the country

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. Pear Tree house is one of our most popular properties for both its location and lay out of the property.
Perhaps we can welcome you back in the future?
Best wishes from Stirling Self Catering Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Stirling”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Pear Tree House booked via Stirling Self Catering. From the get go, the customer service was excellent as I booked it over 9 months in advance. When we arrived, there was a welcome pack and I was texted to make sure we had everything. The place was clean, ideally located and quiet which is exactly what we were after. We stayed for 4 days and had a fantastic time. Would not hesitate to book through Stirling Self Catering again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - 2 mins walk from the Albert Halls!
Liked least: Having to leave, it was a lovely home for a short time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for such kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pear Tree House - it really is a charming property in a fantastic location! We always try to give our customers the best service we can, and to make your holiday one to remember! It's great to hear that you had a good experience booking with us, and hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing