We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of rear of property showing back door and french doors from lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View of rear of property showing back door and french doors from lounge.
View from top of stairs into lounge / dining room.
Cosy lounge / dining room with wood burning stove
Dining Area
Fully equipped newly installed modern kitchen with dishwasher
Master Bedroom with double wardrobe
Modern L Shaped bath with electric power shower
Substantial back garden completed enclosed - safe and secure for children and dogs.
Lovely patio area - handy for kitchen
Dining Al fresco
Bubbles anyone? Nice place to relax on sunny afternoon or evening
Beautiful view from the patio over the town of Aberfoyle
Route 7 National Cycle Path
Queen Elizabeth Forest Park - 10 minute stroll from Cottage
Queen Elizabeth Forest Park
Loch Ard from the Labour Statute Road
Loch Katrine from Stronachlacher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lovek75
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic weeks stay here at the beginning of July.
Entry on arrival was simple with a key safe and the house was very well appointed and beautifully decorated. There was a welcome pint of milk in the fridge and a box of shortbread waiting. The kitchen had all the necessities: oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher, kitchen utensils. The utility room was well equipped and contained a washing machine. There was a wood burning stove with wood provided but the underfloor heating was enough so we didn't use it.
The garden was a welcome addition with the warm nights and a picnic bench meant we could enjoy eating outdoors on the patio, taking in the views over Aberfoyle.
The location was fabulous, a short walk took us up into the woods of The Forest Lodge Visitor Centre where there are fantastic walks and Go Ape is located. It was a short drive to Lochs Katrine and Lomond and many other picturesque walks. Also, we were in Glasgow in just 45 minutes. Aberfoyle, itself, is a lovely village with plenty of places to eat or grab a drink within a short walk.
We wouldn't hesitate to book another stay here, it was really great for our family of 4 and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you stay again in the future. Best wishes from Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomson55...
Peebles, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a lovely holiday cottage. Very well equipped close to everything. Suitable for everyone including our dog.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haining79
1 review
“Wonderful accomodation in perfect location!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the pleasure of being the first to stay in this completely refurbished cottage. It exceeded all expectations. The furnishings are tasteful and well made, the location perfect for those who wish to explore the Trossachs area (or walk to the pub/shops!) and the owners are efficient and friendly.
The wood burning fire adds character and warmth to this property, with as much wood as you could wish for on hand. The views are lovely, emphasised by the large windows and patio doors in the living room. Beds are comfy, the decor lovely and with central and underfloor heating its certainly cosy!
I would highly recommend this newly available cottage and will most definitely be returning in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Dank je. We zijn blij dat je genoten hebt van je verblijf.
Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucotte f
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre évaluation. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre visite dans notre chalet.
Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing