We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you go here hungry :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wee Blether Tea Room

Wee Blether Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Aberfoyle
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you go here hungry :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wee Blether had been recommended so we went last Sunday. The food - burger & cake - was excellent and the portions mammoth. And not forgetting a 40 something year old being able to enjoy a coke float!

The owners were fantastic and went out of their way to make sure my girlfriend was happy with her gluten free toasted bread as they had run out of gluten free rolls.

If you are in the area would highly recommend popping in for a bite. And if you are not in the area, then make an excuse to get there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    58
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge pieces of cake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stopped here having spent the afternoon kayaking on Loch Ard as a mini reward. Nice location, good service and enormous pieces of cake!! definitely worth a visit - but be warned, it does get very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix_Dewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertsberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“big big big lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a lunchpack which contained: 4 triangle sandwiches with cheese, mushroom soup, scone with butter and jam, cake of the day (rhubarb and marmalade). The scone was huge but so yummie and the cake was even bigger. I had my husband to help me out with cause it was too much for me. Good quality food for reasonable price. Too bad our dog had to wait in the car cause they even don't allow dogs on the patio outside! Which was a reason for us not to go back. In Belgium, Brugge we're allowed with our dog in any tearoom…

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fan Dabby Dozey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

THE FOOD. The food at the Wee Blether is superb. Everything is cooked to order and proportions are huge. The cakes especially are mammoth, baked on the premises and delicious. Have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed (although my son says he would have liked his bacon to be crispy - he did not ask for this had he done so I'm positive his wish would have been granted).

If you are fortunate to be there on a warm sunny day

The owners and staff can not do enough for you and are so welcoming.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank marandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Fun place and the tea and cakes were great - Meringues (white or brown) with cream and strawberries we're delicious - tops !

Helpful?
Thank BruceHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee Blether Tea Room also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Wee Blether Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing