We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Achary Hotel”
Review of Loch Achray Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aberfoyle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Achray Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aberfoyle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

just returned from second holiday with Lochs & GLENS this year and had another wonderful holiday.The hotel is spotless ,the staff are very ,friendly & helpful . nothing is to much trouble .the food was very good .the hotel was top class and manager Elaine was very friendly and helpful. The tour driver was Charlie was very knowledgable ,friendly , helpful and very safe driver as the return trip the weather was very bad heavy rain and strong winds but Charlie had it all under control.Also had very relaxing music playing in the background to break the journey up. and was always checking that the passengers were ok with the heating or if needed anything. would recomend to any one any age top class holidays.
THANK YOU AGAIN X

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Loch Achray Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Just returned from 5days Lochs & Glens coach holiday .Our driver Steve was very knowledgable.All our outings were good my favorite being Loch Lomond Cruise & visit to 1 of their sister hotels Inversnaid for a lovely lunch. The staff at Loch Achray were Brilliant and so helpful; Restaurant manager Davie is a great character and manages to keep his crew happy and smiling. Have yet to be other than happy with Lochs and Glens

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SonyaWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

i really dont think i need to add much more, absolutly fantastic 5 day get-a-way with LOCHS & GLENS congratulations to you all, excursions interesting
really lovely driver Brian C and his foot foot jokes !!!!!!
met really lovely people and shared so many laughs a BIG THANK YOU xx

Room Tip: rooms at the front tend to be larger but really moisy due to the entertainment, but it all finishes...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newcambstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Our 5 day break to Loch Achray included an excursion to Edinburgh, taking in the'Fringe' and 'Tattoo' The hotel was up to typical 'Lochs and Glens high standards, with all staff members being always friendly and helpful. The hotel is of a more modern design, it is comfortable as are the bedrooms. All in all a very pleasant break, with the highlight of the 5 days being the Edinburgh Tattoo which was excellent and not to be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, with any room on the front of the hotel having the best view, over the loch.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

If you are searching for that perfect isolation set amidst beautiful scnery yet close enough to enjoy "civilisation, the Loch Achray Hotel in The Trossocks is just perfect. Run by Lochs and Glens Holidays, the hotel also caters for the self-drive fraternity and is served by roads from Callander (home of Dr Findlay's Casebook) and Aberfoyle just over the Rob Roy Pass.
This road also takes you down to the southern end of Loch Lomond, itself an ideal day out.
But it is the Loch Achray Hotel which is the big attraction, offering a perfect choice of menus, friendly and courteous staff, as well as well appolinted en suite bedrooms, many of which command excellent views of the nearby Loch of the same name and the gently sweeping hills of The Trossocks.
For me, the Loch Achray Hotel is one I could recommend with complete confidence.

Room Tip: There are ground floor bedrooms but lifts to the upper floors. If avaailable, requedst a room with a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulFabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have just come back from 4 nights at The Loch Achray Hotel with Lochs and Glens which is are second break with the company,and again first class.The coach was only 2 months old and so smooth a ride by well informed drivers,thank you Phil for the drop off at the Royal Yacht Britannia what a treat.The hotel was so helpful with our choice of room, good choice of food well presented .

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny,facing the Loche.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Very impressed, first time with l&g and to Scotland. All the staff so friendly and helpful. Coach driver excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful. Not able to go on all the trips as inaccessible.

Hotel was dated with creaky floorboards. but as I'm old and creaky I call it character. It was a joy to come back to room and see how clean rooms were. shame it's not so assessible and would only take little adaptions to acheive this. No problems recommending to friends and family as staff were so helpful more than made up for any issues with accessability.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfoyle
3.6 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Rob Roy Hotel
Rob Roy Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberfoyle
670 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Achray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Achray Hotel

Address: Trossachs, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aberfoyle
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 83
Also Known As:
Hotel Loch Achray
Loch Achray Hotel Aberfoyle, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing