We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Achray Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Aberfoyle
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigburn House(Stirling)
View Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
346
115
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
115
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drivecoach driverhighland cattlegreat holidayglamis castleexcellent driverrelief driverfirst classwinter warmerevening entertainmentcoach holidaybe booking againfrom start to finishmeal timesroyal yachtexcellent valuedaily excursions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

just returned from my 17th lochs and glens holiday,this being the first time i had stayed at Loch Achray. As usual no problems,no complaints,comfortable,well fed.good service good excursions great driver,clive full of information,once again did not want to come home.Why does time go so much quicker in scotland than back home.Cant wait for my next holiday with you,would not go to scotland with any other company,keep up the good work

from steve,Southend-on-Sea

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just arrived home from 5th Lochs & glens holiday.I went with a party of nine friends and we all had a great time.Our drivers were fantastic ,especially Clive and Andy, who both go out of their way to make sure our days were special.The hotel staff were fantastic and very attentive to our requests.The scenary is wonderful and loved the trip on Loch Lomond and all the places visited.I will be returning next year !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Just returned from our first Lochs and Glens holiday. From the minute we were picked up by our driver Dave at a local pick up point, everything was taken care off. We didn't see our luggage until we reached our hotel. Comfort stops timed just right, We swapped drivers (but not coaches), and Phil kept us amused all the way to the hotel. He knew when we were tired and just wanted to keep quiet.
Arrival at the hotel was organised very well. Michelle came on board the coach and welcomed us. Our cases were taken to our rooms very quickly. Time to unpack and then it was dinner time followed by entertainement. Our tours were very well organised, and very informative. The drivers had done their research and were able to talk about the areas we were visiting. Phil went on holiday after a couple of days and Tracey took over.
One little thing is I would have liked to have spent more time in Edinburgh. We only had time to visit the Castle and not much else. An earlier breakfast and leaving the hotel earlier would have been good.
On the day of departure it was snowing heavily, but Tracey took it in her stride and very competant at driving in the snow and bad weather.
I will definately be booking with Lochs and Glens again. Very well organised, value for money and it is nice to get to know other people on the coach and have some fun. I shall remember the snowball fight with Amy on our final morning

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have just returned from our Lochs & Glenns holiday and overall was a fantastic break! Comments below:

* Location - stunning! - A fabulous, charming hotel with outstanding views of the mountains and loch.
* Staff very friendly, welcoming and always there to help if you needed anything
* Meal times were very organised and a good selection to choose from the menu
* Rooms were warm, clean & comfortable. Bathrooms were clean - -only slight negative was our shower was very weak - water was hot but was not very powerful.
* Day trips from hotel were fantastic and both Phil & Tracey were excellent drivers & provided entertaining and informative commentary throughout.
*Evening entertainment provided too!

Will be recommending to all family & friends! :) Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Siobhan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time . been to 4 locks and glen holidays now and this is a great hotel the staff could not do enough for us if there is somthing you wont JUST ask if they can they will . the staff where very good from the bus driver too the hotel it was clean,warm,well looked after and the food was very good if you wonted somthing that was not on that nights menu they would try to get you somthing you do like just ask .in all we will go back there soon . a big THANK YOU TO ALL AT LOCH ACHRAY HOTEL for a great holiday and a thank you to locks and glens

Room Tip: rooms at the front look over lock rooms at back have a great look at the mountains any way a good view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAPPYNESSHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews