We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !!!!! WHAT A BARGAIN”
Review of Loch Achray Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aberfoyle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Achray Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aberfoyle
Certificate of Excellence
Mountsorrel Leics England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WOW !!!!! WHAT A BARGAIN”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Just returned from a Lochs and Glens 6 day holiday at Loch Achray.We travelled up by coach(Lochs and Glens) the drivers were excellent and very well informed .On arrival we were given a friendly welcome and our room was warm clean spacious and towels were clean everyday.The food was varied and alway hot .The evening entertainment was good and the drinks were very reasonable priced (cheaper than our local)A day trip out every day one on Loch Lomand,Stirling,Edinburgh and Pitlochrie and all into the £171 holiday price.
We shall be back
One question how can this hotel only deserve a 3* it should be at least 4*

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat06_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    105
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
246
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed at the Loch Achray Hotel for our anniversary, we did the self drive option because we wanted to just chill out, everything was A1, I can honestly say I have not stayed in a 3star hotel with so much quality - perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

after reading the reviews of other people, our group went with some trepidation. The lochs and glens coach drivers were professional, courteous. informative and funny. Decor was excellent , the food was very good and nothing was too much trouble for the waiters and waitresses, they also joined in with the banter especially Toby and his "creme caramel" The bedrooms very clean were quite big enough, the bed was comfortable the bedding was spotless and the bed covering was very good quality. My only complaint would be that all the rooms are twin bedded, I would have preferred a double as my partner snores and I mean snores, I constantly have to nudge him to turn him over but with it being single beds I kept having to get out!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitzy116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

A excellent and comfortable hotel one of six owned by Lochs&Glens all of which are great value, food also excellent, enjoyable nightly entertainment, what more could one ask for from this company.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomasBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk.kings lynn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

me and my husband,just retuned from a holiday with lochs and glens in scotland,we stayed at loch achray hotel the staff was very friendly.and the hotel was very clean and every think was excelent i would recomend to any one

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nan088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

A warm Scotish welcome awaits you at the Loch Achray. We thouroughly enjoyed our self drive holiday. We had already stayed 5 nights at the Inversnaid and arrived here for only 2 nights but stayed for 6 as the staff were lovely and the hotel was much to our liking. The room was not large but was adequate clean and confortable. If you're easy going then the Hotel goes with you, we found it great..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jodams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We totally endorse the previous reviews. What a find. Everyone we spoke to enjoyed their stay and they had come from all over.....Holland, Ireland, North east England and more. Well done Lochs and Glens

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westlothiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfoyle
3.6 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
394 reviews
12.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
5.9 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
653 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Achray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Achray Hotel

Property: Loch Achray Hotel
Address: Trossachs, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aberfoyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 83
Also Known As:
Hotel Loch Achray
Loch Achray Hotel Aberfoyle, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing