We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Aberfoyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice welcome, nice place, beautiful view, excellent breakfast. A lot of documentation about Trossachs and Lochs. Games for family in the living room. We really enjoyed our stay in Corrie Glen, the best Bed & Breakfast we did during our travel in Scotland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Famille_B_Chatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a great stay at Corrie Glen. Pauline & Steven were great hosts, nothing too much trouble for them in making your stay comfortable. Beautiful views from the house across the valley and to Aberfoyle. Excellent breakfast whilst watching the wildlife on the terrace. Highly recommend the local honey and their home made granola, Plenty of local reading material to help with your investigation of the area.

Only problem - we were only there for the one night.
Very highly recommend a visit to both corrie glen & Aberfoyle

Room Tip: One room is not en-suite but has it's own private bathroom solely for the use of this room. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a nice stay in Corrie Glen. From the house, you have a beautiful view on the valley and the village of Aberfoyle, and the owners are very kind. I really enjoyed having the breakfast in front of this beautiful view!
The room itself was nothing spectacular, but we needed nothing more for this short stay in Aberfoyle.
So all in all, this place deserves the very good reviews, it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very nice, clean and comfortable B & B. Wonderful hosts with lots of tips for the area. One of the most beautiful areas of Scotland. We loved the hikes from the David Marshall Lodge and visiting all the Lochs in the area. The Wee Bleather had the most delicious scones with jam and cream! Also the breakfasts at Corrie Glen are excellent.

Sorry our review is so late!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrieglenBB, Owner at Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

We would just like to thank you both for your kind feedback and it was great to welcome you both back to Corrie Glen on your return visit to Scotland. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After our cottage complications we were very happy to stay at this B & B for 2 nights. Pauline and Steven were friendly and encouraging. During the day of rain we were able to feel at home in their conservatory and read. I left my toothpaste and toothbrush and they delivered it to our next B & B without us me realising I forgot it. Thanks for your thoughtful care and attention to detail.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in (room 1 i think) didn't have an en suite but a bathroom across the hall, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrieglenBB, Owner at Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay overall at Corrie Glen. We are sorry you did not find the mattress comfortable. However we would like to reassure future guests that the mattress is high quality and was newly bought for this season and as you will see from our other reviews the majority of guests find it very comfortable. Maybe down to personal taste? With regard to the room not being en-suite, the large private bathroom is a mere 3 steps across the hall, we provide towelling bathrobes, and with our other two rooms being en-suite, you are unlikely to meet other guests in the hall! This room is our most popular room as it has great views, a king-size bed and a very large bath in which to relax. We hope to welcome you to Corrie Glen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Pauline and Steven were very friendly and our room was ideal for our 1 night stay in Aberfoyle. The good reviews for Corrie Glen are accurate. Breakfast was very good too. Sitting room and conservatory for guests were lovely and full of local information.

Room Tip: Ask for en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sickofnosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have spent one night on June in Corrie Glen but have so good memories. Pauline and Stevie were very welcoming and warm, offered us tea and shortbread on arrival and generally were perfect hosts. The room was beautiful with great views over the fields and forests. . We walked outside the house for 2 hours in the nearby forest which is part of the Trossachs and it was so nice. Breakfast is also outstanding.
We would definitely return when we are coming to Scotland again.
Chaim and Nitzan, Israel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfoyle
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
4 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rob Roy Hotel
Rob Roy Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberfoyle
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
341 reviews
10.8 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
2.5 mi away
Trossachs Holiday Park
Trossachs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Aberfoyle
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast

Address: Corrie Glen Manse Road, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3XF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfoyle
Price Range: £71 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within The Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park, Corrie Glen has some 500 km of tracks and trails by forest, hill and loch, quite literally on our doorstep. Aberfoyle is the outdoor enthusiast's dream and is a mecca for both walkers and mountain bikers and with golf, fishing, horse riding and watersports all available nearby, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast Aberfoyle, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing