We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no1 for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Aberfoyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

just had a couple of nights with pauline and steve , what can we say other than fantastic.very helpful ,excellent value lovely location. ideal for anyone needing a base in the highlands. breakfast selection was awesome. loads of choice. well worth a return visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Corrie Glen and we were thoroughly delighted, very well looked after and very relaxed! Our room was spacious, enough room for our 2 travel cots, our baby's were made very welcome too. We all slept like 'babies'! Lovely breakfast, hosts Pauline and Steven are very attentive and genuinely lovely people! Fantastic surroundings, peaceful, beautiful walks, we will definitely be back soon! Highly recommended!!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank MrsFBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fantastic hosts who can't do enough for you, comfortable and very clean accommodation, delicious and plentiful breakfasts and all on a lovely quiet property 10mins easy stroll from Aberfoyle town centre. Can't recommend enough. Thanks Pauline & Steven for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had the largest room that had a separate private bathroom across the hall. Bath robes were provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroleDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at Corrie Glen. Our hosts, Pauline and Steve, were so kind and went out of their way to be helpful. They were always very interested in what we were doing for the day and then what we had done, adding further suggestions to make the days even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz and joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We booked three nights because of the positive reviews of Corrie Glen, and were not disappointed. The room was comfy, there was plenty of space to relax in the sitting room and conservatory and we felt free to come and go as we pleased. There was a plethora of information available about the area in the house, and we did some good bike rides from the door. We hope to return and do some more cycling soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 on the last night of our Scotland trip. Had a lovely greeting with a cupa and some shortbread in the lounge. The conservatory you were able to use and view was stunning. Room was nice and clean. Our shower was across the hall but it was a lovely big bath so I took advantage of a long soak. Couple who ran the B&B were really friendly and breakfast was lovely. Would recommend. No reason for delay in reviewing except life takes over and you forget to do it, but always meant to review, so here I am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The title tells the story: excellent b&b with clean rooms and excellent real scottish bf and great hosts. Much documentation on the Trossachs available. Nice lounge. Only missing the haggis on the b&b menu...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirklooHoogstraten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfoyle
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Rob Roy Hotel
Rob Roy Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberfoyle
679 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.9 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.6 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast

Address: Corrie Glen Manse Road, Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3XF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Aberfoyle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfoyle
Price Range: £70 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within The Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park, Corrie Glen has some 500 km of tracks and trails by forest, hill and loch, quite literally on our doorstep. Aberfoyle is the outdoor enthusiast's dream and is a mecca for both walkers and mountain bikers and with golf, fishing, horse riding and watersports all available nearby, there is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrie Glen Bed & Breakfast Aberfoyle, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing