We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Dining kitchen
View from livingroom
Kingsize bed
Shower room/toilet
Books DVDs Games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peggie70
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful stay in Aberfoyle. A cozy flat, and very well stocked with everything you need and more. A home away from home. The owner is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.
The flat is in the center of Aberfoyle and we loved being able to walk everywhere and enjoy good food close by as well as shopping.
A beautiful area to explore yet close enough to travel to Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Don't forget your camera!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Yes, thank you. It is indeed a lovely area and I still find it breathtaking. Hope you come back again.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleyst...
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Review ”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a great wee place to stay !Very convenient for main st Aberfoyle and had a lovely back garden to sit in with friendly neigbours. The owner Linda was very accommodating and left us sparkling wine / teabags and milk and sent us a congrats card for our wedding in Aberfoyle !
Highly recommend this. Has everything you need and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks for leaving a lovely review. We are very lucky to have great neighbours! So glad you had a great wedding in Aberfoyle.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl N
1 review
“Perfect little hide away”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay, the apartment is walking distance from shops, pubs/restaruants. We had great days out and the apartment is a comfortable and welcoming home to return to after a busy days out. The only complaint (from my teenagers) was there was no wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks for your great comments. This is all very new to us and we are now realising that teenagers can't do without their wifi. This is something we will have to consider in the near future. We are just about to purchase a big TV for the flat which I'm sure will also go down well with teenagers!
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie H
1 review
“Fantastic base for a holiday in the Trossachs.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just had a great week in this lovely, comfortable apartment ideally located just minutes from the main street. Wonderful local walks and a short drive from many of the beautiful lochs in the area. Breakfast at Liz McGregor's cafe recommended, as is the local deli/butcher and friendly, welcoming local pubs. Tourist information office is in the centre of the town and Linda, the owner, has a good supply of information in the apartment, so you won't be short of things to do. Less than an hours drive from both Edinbugh and Glasgow.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the people.
Liked least: Midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Lovely review thanks. I'm sooo pleased you had a good time.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sine1964
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent base for touring and walking”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely, spacious and very comfortable apartment and an ideal base for all sorts of activities. A very friendly village and breakfast at the Woollen Mill a must. We had a dog with us and there are great walks minutes from the apartment.
This was our first time in Aberfoyle and Linda (Owner) has left lots of literature and is only a phone call away if you need to know anything .
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back and would recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thanks loads for your feedback. Good to know you liked it.
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laceycorn...
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable apartment in great idyllic location.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a wonderful week there. This is a fabulous apartment in a great location. We are walkers and we parked the car and never had to use it. The apartment itself is very well equipped and the beds are really comfy. Would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review. Glad to know you liked the flat and thought the beds were comfy. Essential after all the walking you did during your stay!
Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing