We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great wildlife tour

We had a fabulous day. Andrew is very knowledgeable about Mull and its wildlife. He took us to... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2020
Discover821352
,
United Kingdom
Amazing Wildlife on Mull

We were asked at the start what we hoped to see, all three of us on the tour said Eagles. We then... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2020
Martynds
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knowledgeable guide red deer perfect guide hen harriers sea otters spectacular scenery golden eagle great company andrew nesting vehicle herons safari wildlife fleeting geography sightings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We had a wonderful full day of wildlife viewing. Andrew is knowledgeable and passionate about the island. He knows where to find the animals, so if they want you to, you will see them. We lost count of the Sea Eagles and Golden Eagles we saw. Also lots of deer, seals and plenty of other sea birds and birds of prey. The otters elected not to cooperate. But we learned when and where to look for them, so hopefully we still spot some on Mull while we are here.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks for review, glad you enjoyed the day without otters , need to come back and try again.Spring is really good
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We spent a very enjoyable day with Andrew exploring Mull and seeing wildlife. It's obviously not guaranteed that you will see particular wildlife but part of the enjoyment of the day was trying to spot them. In the end, we saw gold and white tailed eagles, hen harriers, buzzards, red deer, otters, common seals, grey seals. It was a day with a lot of rain but Andrew's approach meant that we were able to coincide our animal viewing with breaks in the weather.

Andrew is pleasant and a knowledgeable guide, both about the wildlife and Mull in general. Mull roads are narrow, hilly, and winding. So if you're driving a car, it's not easy to take in the breathtaking views. A further plus point for this tour therefore is that it is really a great way to see the island. We followed some interesting side roads that I probably wouldn't have taken myself if driving.

I would strongly recommend this tour. At the outset, I thought a full day with some inclement weather would be a bit much, but time flew.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Oran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks very much for great review and i know the day usually flies by
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Andrew was a great knowledgeable guide who was able to show and tell us lot's about many interesting places on Mull. We both White-tailed and Golden eagles, Red deer, Fallow deer, smaller birds and Mink. He really takes his time for his clients and thereby ensured everybody was well looked after.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Excursion419384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks for great review, i didnt expect the mink either but so happy your day was memorable

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Did the trip with four friends and one other person. Andrew was an excellent, interesting and informative guide for both wildlife and scenery spotting, providing tea and coffee[ and shortbread!] at some of the stops. His local knowledge was essential in spotting and watching White Tailed Eagles, Golden Eagles, Hen Harriers, otters, red deer, common seals and various other small birds. A thoroughly enjoyable and essential part of any visit to Mull. Highly recommended. [ We can also recommend Debbie at the Visitors Centre in Tobermory who bent over backwards to help us find a tour at short notice]

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Gary57610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks for great review and nice to know you enjoyed your day so much
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

We were in a group of 6. The minibus was comfortable and Andrew provided tea and coffee. He was very well informed and knew the island and where to find the birds and animals that live there. There is always going to be an element of chance on a day such as this, but we were really pleased with what we saw. Deer, various birds, seals, OTTERS, WHITE TAILED EAGLE AND GOLDEN EAGLE. I have such a great memory of seeing those creatures, a white tailed eagle coming back to the nest with prey in its talons, a chick sitting in the nest, a golden eagle riding the thermals and more. This all happened on a day with variable weather, but we hardly noticed. We would both recommend this tour. It's brilliant value - and for us at least, the opportunity to see scenes we would normally only see on TV or in a magazine. Our observations were helped by the good binoculars provided, and also a great telescope.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 516Ann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Thanks very much , glad you got lots out of the day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews