We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great wildlife tour

We had a fabulous day. Andrew is very knowledgeable about Mull and its wildlife. He took us to... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2020
Discover821352
,
United Kingdom
Amazing Wildlife on Mull

We were asked at the start what we hoped to see, all three of us on the tour said Eagles. We then... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2020
Martynds
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 34 reviews
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knowledgeable guide red deer perfect guide hen harriers sea otters spectacular scenery golden eagle great company andrew nesting vehicle herons safari wildlife fleeting geography sightings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

My husband and I had a great day with Andrew. He is very knowledgeable about the island, the wildlife on it and where to find it. It isn’t guaranteed that the wildlife will show. They are wild after all. We did see White-tailed and Golden Eagles and were able to go back to places where Otters are regularly seen through the rest of the week.
Well worth doing a trip early in your holiday.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks very much for great review, pitty the otters were not to be seen that day

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We had a great day seeing lots of wildlife, including white tailed Eagle, Golden Eagle, red Deer, Buzzards, Ravens . Andrew is an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and he provides Binoculars and Telescope. We will certainly use him next year on our next trip

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank julesL3441YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks and look forward to it

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We had a wonderful full day of wildlife viewing. Andrew is knowledgeable and passionate about the island. He knows where to find the animals, so if they want you to, you will see them. We lost count of the Sea Eagles and Golden Eagles we saw. Also lots of deer, seals and plenty of other sea birds and birds of prey. The otters elected not to cooperate. But we learned when and where to look for them, so hopefully we still spot some on Mull while we are here.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks for review, glad you enjoyed the day without otters , need to come back and try again.Spring is really good
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We spent a very enjoyable day with Andrew exploring Mull and seeing wildlife. It's obviously not guaranteed that you will see particular wildlife but part of the enjoyment of the day was trying to spot them. In the end, we saw gold and white tailed eagles, hen harriers, buzzards, red deer, otters, common seals, grey seals. It was a day with a lot of rain but Andrew's approach meant that we were able to coincide our animal viewing with breaks in the weather.

Andrew is pleasant and a knowledgeable guide, both about the wildlife and Mull in general. Mull roads are narrow, hilly, and winding. So if you're driving a car, it's not easy to take in the breathtaking views. A further plus point for this tour therefore is that it is really a great way to see the island. We followed some interesting side roads that I probably wouldn't have taken myself if driving.

I would strongly recommend this tour. At the outset, I thought a full day with some inclement weather would be a bit much, but time flew.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Oran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks very much for great review and i know the day usually flies by
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Andrew was a great knowledgeable guide who was able to show and tell us lot's about many interesting places on Mull. We both White-tailed and Golden eagles, Red deer, Fallow deer, smaller birds and Mink. He really takes his time for his clients and thereby ensured everybody was well looked after.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Excursion419384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildlifeonmull, Owner at Wildlife on Mull, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thanks for great review, i didnt expect the mink either but so happy your day was memorable

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews