We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Boathouse at lochside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boathouse at lochside
Bedroom coffee corner Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Boathouse at lochside
Bedroom coffee corner
Bathroom
Bathtub with sunset view
Open plan staircase
Boathouse from the south
Living room feature wall with stove
Living room HD TV and stove
Bedroom
Open plan living room
Wheel bench
Summer sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ByggareBo...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We're very thankful for Carol renovating this lovely old boathouse AND making it available for guests! The surroundings are just stunning and the the house itself is lovely. Excellent communication with the owner providing us with instructions on how to reach the boathouse and also for giving us advice on places to visit and which restaurants was open during off-season.

It's location is perfect! It's quiet and peaceful, and it's just 10 minutes to Portree.

We will absolutely return because this must be the very best place to stay at when visiting Isle of Skye!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surround and the house!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nolansis
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise; incredible luxury with stunning views in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The world over you can find properties with sea views, boutique hotels with double bathtubs, double showers, underfloor heating, luxurious stylish fixtures and fittings. But nothing equals the views of sea and mountains that you find at Kingsburgh nor the tranquillity of the setting; where the only sounds are the sheep grazing and the seabirds on the rocks. The host has created an incredible retreat with nice touches; such as the hamper of treats ready for one's arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom was amazing! Sunsets from the tub!
Liked least: Bright sunlight woke me early.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uddingston
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$270
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing