We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home”
Midnight in June
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Midnight in June
Sitting at the foot of the hill Bonn na Cnoc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Midnight in June
Sitting at the foot of the hill
Bonn na Cnoc
The patio area
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Dining area
Main bedroom
Somewhere under the rainbow
The sitting area
The sitting area
The sitting area
The dining area
Well provided kitchen
Kitchen - another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrinasa...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bonn Na Cnoc for 4 nights and we all absolutely loved the cottage. We had variable weather during our time in Skye and it was so nice each day to come home to such a welcoming house were we could get warm and toastie by the fire place.

We spent the nights playing games which the house is fully stocked in and the kitchen is so large and equipped with everything you could need. I am one who loves cooking and we even manage to squeeze in a roast on our final night.

The only negative about this stay was that we were waiting on the northern lights and unfortunately they never came on for us :(

We will all definitely recommend this cottage to any of our friends going to skye for a wee trip away.

Thanks so much and we will definitely be back :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
We have had a word with the Supervisor and Aurora Borealis have been ordered for your next stay :-)

Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikjayfay
u.k.
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Why people keep on coming back...”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our second visit to the cottage and we are glad we decided to return to our home from home.
As working artists we love the inspiration of Skye and we have come away with loads of notes ,drawings and photographs which will continue to keep us working until we return for more.
We have left John and Marion a framed watercolour of the cottage seen from the old chapel on the hill( seen through the patio windows) we hope they like it enough to hang it in the cottage somewhere. Meanwhile while we were in the cottage work commenced on the view through the kitchen window.... see photo...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What a question! Everything!
Liked least: H'mmm see above answer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
We deeply appreciated the gift of the watercolour.

It is hanging in the dining area - with pride of place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riandal
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding...an absolute gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the third time we've stayed at this property and it's fair to say we've fallen in love with it. Truly exceptional accommodation in an idyllic location. The owners (who are extremely helpful) have pretty much thought of everything. It's spotlessly clean, the facilities are first class and I guarantee by the end of your stay you won't want to leave. Not even the weather will bother you - because if it rains you get to spend more time in the cottage and marvel at the amazing views to the Outer Hebrides. A real gem and easily among the best holiday accommodation we've ever stayed in. Can't wait to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
And we can't wait to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmymac2...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value for 4 people”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The position of the cottage gave us the remoteness we were looking for while affording reasonable access times to lots of places. We liked to eat our main meal at lunchtime and we always found good eating places within 30 mins or so, which was good on the really wet days.
The highlight of the week for me was a trip to St Kilda on the best day of the week weather wise. I would certainly recommend this if you are the adventurous type.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikjayfay
u.k.
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Truly lovely place to chill out for a while. .Normally I think to myself 'pro,s and cons, best parts and not so good parts. Bonn na Cnoc ? Really struggled to think of any thing negative at all! The place is perfect! So I need think about what people want...if you want to be close to a shop or pub etc. Uig is the closest stop for you around five miles away. If you want perfect www. and phone connection you will not get it at Bonn na Cnoc. We found that we could not get signal sometimes, but by walking to the community board about 20 yards away it was fine. This was good! When I go on holiday I want to get away from it...but be in touch if there is an emergency! Apart from that my mind is a blank... perfect isle perfect accommodation and the owner John made everything run perfectly smoothly. He didn't help England win the World Cup tho... but at least the cottage included a wide screen TV so we could swear at them! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: poor internet connection
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. If you could clarify one thing, though? Did you have an issue with the wifi Internet connection in the cottage?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage in Skye”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our second stay at Bonn Na Cnoc. Yet again, a flawless stay - you simply won't find anywhere else nearly as good as this on the island for self-catering. My first review last year says more about the cottage, so let me use this opportunity to thank the previous guests who left comments in the guest book, as we used their advice on what to do this holiday, and we weren't disappointed. Claigan coral beach is stunning, as are the An Coran and Talisker beaches. The Fairy Pools were lovely set amongst the Cuillin mountains.The drive to Elgol is stunning, and the boat trip on the Bella Jane to Loch Coruisk is well worth doing. The boat trip from Portree around Rassay island on the Brigadoon is fab, too, you can see golden eagles, white tailed eagles and seals here. Cafe Arriba in Portree has some amazing food, so do stop by there for lunch. The Wee Tea Room in Glen Einort was very good, too, you'll find this on the way to Talisker beach. Bonn Na Cnoc once again provided the perfect place to stay and we hope to be back once again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnemags
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views and sunsets”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very comfortable cottage to live in. It is equipped with all the essentials including a slow cooker when you want a meal to come home to.
So much to see and do at the north end of Skye. Best hot chocolate was at the Single Track cafe/gallery

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely kitchen living area with comfy couch
Liked least: No where to hang towels in bathrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing