We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for food”
Review of Clydebank Titan

Clydebank Titan
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
clydebank
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good for food”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

plenty of choice lots to eat for not alot of money service gooad
have to book at the week-end or you have a small wait worth it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank johng1964clydebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am afraid of heights and was quite worried about the visit. However I was so fascinated by the experience that I forgot my fears. We'll worth a vist!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank solwaysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clydebank attractions”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

beautiful views and staff very helpful and friendly. hearing about the shipbuilding and running of theshipyard was to say the least,exciting and interesting

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 812sarah1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Its a lovely titan”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I loved this trip up the Titan in Clydebank.
I could see straight into Glasgow airport and watch planes taking off .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annemariewestend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Expiriance”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I had a nice day out today at the Titan . Very interesting to find out all about the work done in the shipyard and what the Titan was used for . Brilliant views from the top of the crane .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cats68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clydebank Titan also viewed

Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
 
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Clydebank Titan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing