We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McMonagles

McMonagles
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Fast food, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats, View, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Had heard about this place for a while and decided to take a drive through one day to see what all the fuss was about.

I had the catch of the day which was enormous & very tasty. The good lady opted for the special pizza which I had a try of & I can honestly say its as good as anything I've ever had. The kids enjoyed their food too & loved the novelty factor of having dinner on a boat.

Staff were very friendly & the service was excellent .

So glad we went & will definitely be making another visit soon!

Helpful?
Thank GlasgowTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    121
    36
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST fritters I've had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I come to visit each year on vacation and have to stop at least once for fritters. They are fresh made to order and will not disappoint. Friends dining rave about their other foods and the place is always busy which is a good sign. Very reasonable prices also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“awful fish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

well i had heard great things about this restaurant - nothing special at all - fish was totally dried out and a huge disappointment - very noisy in this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank trisharob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cant say that I have ever had better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We make a point of coming here almost everytime we are nearby whether it be for a sit down or takeaway fish supper! The service is second to none and the food - nothing compares!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“floating chippy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

try the homemade steak pie - you wont be disappointed! if you're lucky enough to have a nice day you can sit outside with takeaway prices.
ps - Avoid the black pudding

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heyhowhatdoyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McMonagles also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to McMonagles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing