We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rooms very clean and modern. You even get a IMAC in your room, this doubles up as your TV. Leisure facilities Good. Food in main Restaurant limited but very nice. I also had a meal in the bar this was horrid. I would not recommend the bar food.
Customer service excellent hotel spotless!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night to attend a Ball being held at the hotel. We had a sit down meal which was delightful The bedroom was of a generous size, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful (especially the tall young chap on reception, sorry never got his name).
The location of the hotel lets it down slightly but that's something that can't be helped.
Great value for money and wished we knew about a special offer they had on as we would have stayed another night and made use of the fantastic facilities at the hotel. Would stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Barrovia,

Thank you for taking time to feedback to us further to your recent stay at the hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay whilst attending the ball here, and thank you also for the positive comments about the team which we have shared.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were on a visit to the mother in law and needed a place to stay nearby. Finding it was interesting as the signs one minute say a hotel the next a hospital. When you get there you will soon realise why. The receptionist were friendly as you would expect, the rooms were large, clean and tidy. We only had bar snacks, which was produced quite quickly and were good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glad2GetAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Needed a hotel a short notice for one night. found this on the net - really good value.

It has an odd history (look it up) but the room was huge - i arrived at 10pm and left the next morning at 4am so no time to try the facilites or the Mac in my room. All very clean and nicely appointed.

It is a bit of a way of of the centre of Glasgow so if you want to walk out to the city centre this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMcG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Two great night's stay at this hotel. The staff have been trained to a very high standard and nothing is too much trouble by any of them. The buffet breakfast is generous and the food in the restaurant was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The four of us spent one night in this hotel on our way to the Highlands. The rooms were massive and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived quite late, so we ordered room service - I have to say it was one of the best fish&chips I've ever had. The breakfast was quite standard buffet breakfast. Before leaving we went swimming in the pool which was a nice and refreshing start to the day. The only downside was the lack of road signs - it took us a while to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Booked dinner, bed and breakfast for an overnight stay. £17.50 per person charge for dinner from a reduced menu. The choice was good, the presentation and food were superb. The choice of hot and cold food at breakfast was excellent and the freshly made toast was a nice touch. Heather at reception was particularly helpful although all members of staff were pleasant and efficient.
I would thoroughly recommend the Beardmore for a delightful meal without the hassle of a taxi home.

Room Tip: Request a room with view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simba-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Many thanks for your positive review further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food that you had within the hotel, and thank you for the positive comments about the team which have been passed on. I hope you will have the opportunity to return to the Beardmore in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.1 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range: £61 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing