We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Birthday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband was attending a conference in this Hotel to which I was invited. It was a special birthday also for me whilst we were there so I was VERY pleased to find it a beautiful Hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms and excellent facilities. The pool and spa areas were clean with excellent, powerful showers and lockers. The Gym, although small, was fit for purpose and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. The standard of food was very good and the service likewise. Having been in the hospitality trade for many years it is always great to find a Hotel as big and busy as this that is able to cope with large function catering well and for the guests to receive restaurant standard food en masse!! The buffet breakfast was plentiful with excellent choices to suit everyones taste. All in all a very pleasant two nights, three day stay! Thank you very much to the management and staff of the Beardmore

Room Tip: don't be put of by the fact that the hospital is attached to a hospital it affected our stay not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear AnnBish,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback further to your recent stay at the hotel whilst your husband was attending a conference with us, and also Belated birthday wishes to you.

We very much appreciate your positive comments especially about our staff, which we have shared with the team at the hotel.

I hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Beardmore hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Beardmore. Ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was well presented and flavoursome. Service excellent. Our room was very large and comfortable. Apple PC / TV combo in every room is a great bonus. Room was quiet and scrupulously clean. Breakfast the next day also faultless. Best hotel staff I have dealt with in a long time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Madkopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Madkopite,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and thank you for the positive comments on the food, service and the staff which have been shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Great value £55 per room per night, easy enough to find.
Didn't eat in hotel had 1 drink in bar average prices, carpet could do with being replaced no big issue.
Retail park nearby inc supermarket would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Loren L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

once you get over the shock that the hotel is actually is attached to the hospital, this is a gem and fantastic value for money.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and well furnished. The health club and spa is excellent.To complete the set, the staff are so friendly and humorous that they give Clydebank a good name as they are helpful and great at putting you at ease.

the restaurant was good and generous but the food was a bit spoilt by being a pre-cooked buffet and the lack of a toaster that produced toast rather than warm bread but apart from this pedantic attention to detail, this was a charming surprise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Mike166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Beardmore on the same night as the couple from Chesterfield in August

We were so impressed with this wonderful building on the banks of the Clyde that we have just stayed for two further nights!

Convenient for road connections to anywhere the facilities are superb. The rooms are clean, well appointed and can soon be tuned to accommodate individual tastes - as for dodgy breakfasts? Not sure where Derbyshire man ate but it wasn't in the same breakfast room as we used - helpful friendly staff, superb choice of food and coffee - shame we aren't heading north again for a while!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBirdFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rooms very clean and modern. You even get a IMAC in your room, this doubles up as your TV. Leisure facilities Good. Food in main Restaurant limited but very nice. I also had a meal in the bar this was horrid. I would not recommend the bar food.
Customer service excellent hotel spotless!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
209 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range: £69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing