We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

There is nothing to dislike about this hotel, spacious and well appointed air conditioned rooms. Excellent food and very affordable. The staff cannot be more friendly and helpful.
I have already booked another stay for January even though it means a half hour journey to my Customer from this hotel. It is worth it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

What a fab hotel. Staff really nice which matched the really nice hotel. Lovely spacious rooms, with all the facilities you need. The pool was a delight to swim in as was the sauna and steam room a delight to relax in. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Self service, so plentiful was the word. Can't wait to return :)

Room Tip: we were in room 307 which over looked the gardens and river clyde
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgemmell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. The hotel is fresh and clean and accommodating for parking. The rooms are great, you have Apple Macs in every room which was brilliant. The leisure facilities were amazing and we took advantage of them, very clean. Breakfast in the morning was good, hot food and the staff were making sure the food was ok to serve all the time. Only thing is location, you are very limited in places near by for eating, and the food in the hotel is quite overpriced, apart from that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ktdrumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Lovely helpful staff. Dinner and breakfast good. Staying for an exam that's in the hotel. Nice touches like watercooler/dispensers, free wifi and computers. Staying in room 211 the bathroom is a let down-may of the fixtures are visibly corroded which stains the titles and grout, including around the toilet. It's the kind of thing that puts you off your bath :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the beardmore a few times now - always great value and friendly service. This is the first time I used the restaurant and have to say it was excellent - stuart our waiter was friendly and efficient and the food was really top quality - we had loin of venison and a lovely bottle of Pinot noir. I really wasn't expecting such quality - thanks guys ! 5star!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here over the weekend as we had a wedding at a nearby hotel.
The staff upon arrival were very friendly and efficient, the room was spacious with wonderful views and an extremely comfortable bed.
Breakfast was delicious with an excellent array of choices. Also thought the 'comfort food' available on room service all night was an excellent idea and just what was needed upon returning from the wedding.
The staff at the front desk were fantastic all weekend, happily booking taxis and advising us on getting to and from Glasgow and the wedding venue nearby.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room with views of the river, just stunning to wake up to.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisR2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here roughly over a year ago but it was an absolutely nice experience as it was I and the boyfriend's first getaway. we got a groupon deal as well. choose the executive room if you can. the sea view was beautiful as well. we booked the breakfast but woke up too late to have any. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gimbiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
18.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
15.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.1 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price Range: £61 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing