We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Expedia.com
£109
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£76
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
480
355
129
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
480
355
129
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel leisure facilities reception staff executive room glasgow city centre steam room hospital appointment room was large plenty of parking comfy bed bar restaurant biscuits an overnight stay breakfast was excellent stayed here for one night gym clyde
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed here as I had a hospital appointment ,the room we were give was clean but bed was horrible
And lumpy ,shower is great but as we are elderly we could not use it as it was in a bath and bath is too high
To get you leg over ( pardon the pun) ,when we went for evening meal we thought we would have a drink first
The bar had 8pumps 2 for cider and 6 for beer 5of which I have not heard of ,5 of these pumps were empty
So it was sorry I beer or cider only ,we stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and it was great now not so
I would have given it 5 stars then now I struggle to give it 2

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank parkieside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen McGeever, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

HI There,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I sincerely apologise regarding the beer pumps. There was a maintenance issue in the morning regarding the pumps to the bar so for Health and Safety reasons we decided to put these pumps off until fixed and deemed safe.
This was resolved by the next day but we do apologise that this happened on your day with us which was out of our control.
All other points you have noted I will raise and have actioned.


Kindest Regards,

Stephen McGeever
Guest Experience Manager
Stephen.mcgeever@goldenjubilee.scot.nhs.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

We booked what they called a Deluxe room.

We got two single beds and to be honest I did not know they made single beds this narrow.

The bed is better suited to a corpse as it would not move in the night.

Breakfast was no more than a greasy spoon in a lay-by standard. For what is supposed to be a 4 star this was not.

Overall the place is fairly sterile.

If I need a hotel in the area again it most definitely will not be this one.

Avoid.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quest68623667207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen McGeever, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

HI There,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We will look into each point you have raised as the food and accommodation are areas people feedback positively on.
I sincerely apologise we did not meet your expectations on this recent stay.

Kindest Regards,

Stephen McGeever
Guest Experience Manager
Stephen.mcgeever@goldenjubilee.scot.nhs.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

OK for one night
Didn't enjoy as much as I thought I would
It seemed a little clinical I suppose it was because it was part of the hospital and drinks were expensive but there is very little round it that doesn't resemble a war zone

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveStatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen McGeever, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

HI There,
Thank you so much for your feedback.


Kindest Regards,

Stephen McGeever
Guest Experience Manager
Stephen.mcgeever@goldenjubilee.scot.nhs.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

With our son in the excellent cardiac ward at this hospital we have been staying her for most nights over that last five weeks. It really is an outstanding modern and tastefully decorated facility with spotless, well appointed rooms within the main hospital building. The building itself is on the banks of the river Clyde with relaxing views. There is a very well heated 15m pool and a well equipped gym. Additionally you have the choice of eating in the hotel restaurant open all day for breakfast, lunch and dinner with its good selection of foods , and friendly efficient staff ( top marks to Eugene for his honest , friendly good humour which was truely appreciated when we were having bad news days: thank you , as well as the lovely Argentinian lady behind the bar ). Or you can have more basic filling hospital canteen food in the hospital canteen. A decent discount for those with family on the wards made this a viable option for family to stay close. The only issue is the fact this is primarily a commercial conference facility to finance the whole project so the number of rooms available to the NHS clients is limited so you need to book in advance. Car parking is free and there are plenty of spaces. The hotel project is the only one in the U.K. and one only a handful of similar health service/hospital projects in the world and it really is a great success. We can not praise it or recommend it enough.

Room tip: Book in advance as far ahead if possible as the availability of rooms is limited although staff will try their best to fit you in.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raadjjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen McGeever, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

HI There,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I am happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us and I will pass on your kind comments.

Kindest Regards,

Stephen McGeever
Guest Experience Manager
Stephen.mcgeever@goldenjubilee.scot.nhs.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2023

On arrival, this hotel is not what it appears. Set in the hospital grounds we worried it would be quite medical like, however, the interior was beautifully done, rooms massive and food incredible and very reasonable. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Staff were great too.

Room tip: Do head towards the hospital as we spent ages driving round thinking it was somewhere else.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen McGeever, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

HI There,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I am happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us and I will pass on your kind comments.

Kindest Regards,

Stephen McGeever
Guest Experience Manager
Stephen.mcgeever@goldenjubilee.scot.nhs.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews