We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for young children”

Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit our Adventure Golf Course in Glasgow. A great day out for all the family on our outdoor adventure golf course with near life-sized dinosaurs.
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I took my teenage son as got some discounted vouchers. It was an okay hour spent and think he was probably a little bit bored as he is now a teenager. I noticed the younger kids though were just loving it and the way everything is set up is great - the moving objects are great and definitely worth a trip if you have young children.

Have given the place 5 stars as it is perfect for families.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaggisnNeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your visit at Jurassic Parrr. We are happy to hear that you had a fun time on our course and hope to see you back again the future. Many families come and enjoy the course and we also have a large number of couples and older groups who enjoy the course, especially being competitive with who will win.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Overpriced, shoddy, uninspiring, boring, unimaginative holes, nothing interactive/mechanical. Overall, poor value and I wont be returning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gers1873ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience of Jurassic Parrr. We have 3 animatronic dinosaurs however sometimes due to weather conditions we do need to turn them off so they are not damaged by the weather conditions. We have a free app that you can download to play a dino quiz or dino hunt as you go round the course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Grandson loves dinosaurs!”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A great fun thing to do - went with an itison voucher so it only cost £6 in total. Even though it was not the best of days weather wise the course was fun with my grandson excited (and still talking about) the crashed jeep. He loved the sound effects and the huge real dinosaurs - he also loved the low flying jets arriving at Glagsow airport which are a bonus. Good fun day although dint think I would ever pay the full price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear your grandson had a great day out. We have run a number of promotion through voucher websites and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

From the outside it looks very impressive so thought I would take a young boy along from my special needs school as a treat on a day out. First bit of bad news was that the establishment does not have special rates for carers and when I asked about this I was made to feel as if I was looking for charity by the woman behind the desk.
Rather than disappoint the young person in question we paid the full price of £8.50 for an adult and £4.50 for the child.
Although it is not very old it is already showing its age with the dirty water and dinosaurs showing some wear, broken parts and hydraulics coming through the artificial skin.
Some of the holes have not been created with the best imagination but to be fair there are some that are impressively put together.
If the customer service had been better and some provision was made for carers I would have marked it a little higher.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Div67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
We have taken your comments on board, currently we do not have a price for students/carers/concessions however we are looking into it. We have many special offers running through our social media sites, local newspapers and daily deal websites. We have passed your observations onto our maintenance team however due to the poor weather our attractions have been affected. We strive to make everyone's visit a great day out for them and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal family activity”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Fantastic, I took a 3 year girl old and a 12 year old boy and they both had a wonderfully time, baby was in pram and granny was with us and even they had a good time, great laugh and family bonding. Not overly expensive at all and was really fun! Were all looking forward to going back :D

Helpful?
2 Thank Stressed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurassicParrr, Manager at Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at Jurassic Parrr, on our Facebook page we regularly have special offers for our fans so please 'like' us to look out for upcoming offers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Jurassic Parrr Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing