We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and lovelly food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Cafe Punjab

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Cafe Punjab
Ranked #24 of 50 Restaurants in Clydebank
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Good service and lovelly food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Been in a few times to be welcomed and looked after by the freindly staff. Food was lovelly. Would be goind back soon. Good value for £20 menu. Thanks

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boab1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Avoid the Patia...otherwise, pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

You can choose from the hot buffet, which seemed to have a good range or a la carte. We opted for the latter as we weren't that hungry. One of the dishes we chose - chicken patia, a usual firm favourite, was awful - sweet, pink glop and the chicken didn't taste nice at all. They were happy to swap the dish - we just asked the waiter for a recommendation.

Service was friendly and efficient. An OK experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Indian Cusine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Been in here loads of time for a quick business lunch and also had dinner a few times as well as the odd takeaway. New cafe punjab has great food and is always really great value - where you go for one of the special menus, the buffer or a la carte, you can guarantee that you'll get amazing well cooked Indian cusine bursting with flavour!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles_Devere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Have eaten in the restaurant twice and had a take away on at least 10 occasions, the food is always amazing, the chicken tikka bhoona is delicious and I love the sharing starter for two with all the differnt pakoras and samosas etc.

I knwo that they also do a buffet style meal which I have never tried but plan to soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayleigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Food in Clydebank”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent Place......... Food was great and FULL of flavour and the staff were very helpful ive been here a few times and it just realised i have never gave the place a review so here it is 5/5 .... even if you aren't in the mood for Indian food i would recommend it as this is the best restaurant for food in Clydebank nothing else comes close for how good the food looks and smells.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigy690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Cafe Punjab also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to New Cafe Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing