We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch...”
Review of The Glen Lusset

The Glen Lusset
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: British, Grill, Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bar & Restaurant in Old Kilpatrick. Serving great homemade food, great atmosphere & banter!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lunch...”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

wife and i popped in today for lunch,we were seated in the conservatory area which was clean and bright .....for food my wife had 3 egg omelette and chips with salad which was a good sized portion good value at £6.00...i had the beef chilli noodles very tasty but i was a bit disappointed about the portion size for the price at £8.95 its a bit over priced for the size.... but still lovely....worth a visit....

Helpful?
Thank legoheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    36
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“phone number please”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hi I wanted to try and book in for a post walk lunch but the number on here and all the other google searches isn't working, please can you up date. Thanks, Sarah

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank SarahLouB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ware do I start!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Food - soup came out in a hot bowl! But soup was cold! Sandwich was ok but nothing special only good point was the chips, had no garnish or sauce, nothing! Litrely was chips and a baguette on a plate!
Toilets- only is 2 toilets...1 had no toilet roll an stank and the other had no toilet seat!
Over all- we were only people in conservatory and it was smelly(damp smell) and seats could have had a wee wipe down still had crumbs and sticky stuff stuck to it!
Staff were very friendly and polite and attentive!
Over all would not return for food but probably would for a drink. Staff are about only good thing about place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clydebank-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianu3428, Owner at The Glen Lusset, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi Clydebank lass,
Sorry to hear you weren't happy. I have had a few folk praising and a few folk complaining.
I have taken over in December 2013 and hope to have the restaurant side of things open early 2014. I am very passionate about my food and the service that goes along with it, please give us another chance and judge us on that.
regards
ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices and service.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I met up wae a friend i used to work with for a burger and chat. Food was good and prices excellent. Juice was cold, so what more can you ask for.Would go back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cayeyes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
168 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice food, shame about the cleanliness!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Visited this restaurant early Saturday night, quite quiet, but place was a complete mess due to large party with small children just departing. Order was taken quite quickly and food was lovely. Bit annoyed to be told though that the card machine wasn't working................

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lainey3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glen Lusset also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Bishopton, Renfrewshire
 

Been to The Glen Lusset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing