We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
Review of Casa Italia - CLOSED

Casa Italia
Price range: US$7 - US$49
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Italia is a family run restaurant privately owned and managed by our Head Chef, Domenico. Domenico is from southern Italy and has a lovely menu to share with you that includes traditional classic pasta dishes and stone baked pizzas as well as a selection of meats and fish dishes all freshly cooked to order. He is also happy to adjust our menu offerings at any time to accommodate our customers' dietry requests or taste options. Casa Italia Ristorante opened at the end of November 2012 having been completely renovated from a former church building in the heart of Clydebank.We have installed a disabled lift access for customers who require wheelchair or pram access and have disabled washroom facilities alongside baby changing facilities. We are located on the corner of Montrose Street and Kilbowie Road with car parking facilities which we share with the Atlantis Bar. Casa Italia has seating arrangements for 110 customers which includes a balcony dining area for 40 to 50 guests. Our balcony dining area offers larger groups a designated location within our restaurant and can also be set up for a buffet. This area is also used for adult only dining, turning Casa into the perfect romantic setting.. Our team worked hard in our 1st year to secure a finalist place in the highly acclaimed Scottish Italian Restaurants Awards 2013 in the category of Best Newcomer - something we are very proud of. We have a fabulous team of caring and attentive staff guided by Domenico and our restaurant manager Peter who bring a great deal of humour and attention to all our customers. We open our doors every day to welcome you with your family and friends to join our family at Casa for a pleasant dining experience at our beautiful family home at Casa Italia. Our main restaurant does not have fixed booth seating therefore we can comfortably set larger groups within our restaurant area as well as intimate tables for 2.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We visit this restaurant at least once every couple of months, the food is good and the service is great. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere.
We've been to a couple of tribute nights, these are great value, a two course meal plus entertainment for a great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Ciao Caroline, thank you for a great review and of courser for your continued visits to Casa, its a pleasure to have our very regular customers enjoying our various tribute nights. Our Couples menu at £30 is our best seller and we enjoy great feedback on the food choices available also, again thank you taking the time to post your review, we look forward to seeing you soon, regards, Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Casa Italia for the first time tonight and from the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out we felt so welcomed and attended to. Domenico (the owner) is such a lovely man who answered all our questions and chatted to us like an old friends.The waitress Jodie was so pleasant and helpful too. The food was absolutely stunning....cooked to perfection. I am not a dessert lover and opted for ice cream but on Domenicos recommendation I tried an italian dessert one word for it WOW. Price was great...will definitely be returning..if I was marking out of 10 I would give this place a 20 .Would recommend the mussels...beautiful and a very generous portion .

Thank wamba72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Ciao, what a great review, thank you so much. it was my pleasure to look after you on your visit, and delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed all that we do. We aim to make every customer feel at home with a professional service , thank you for choosing to visit Casa and i look forward to welcome you back real soon, regards, Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The restaurant was recommended to us by our friend and was well worth the visit. Fantastic Italian meal, great service & decent price too. Perfect place for a dinner with boyfriend! Thank you:). We will definitely go back to Casa Italia. Kasia & Piotrek Z.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi thank you for your kind review of you recent visit to Casa, we appreciate the recommendation from your friends very much and look forward to welcome you all back, glad to read you enjoyed our restaurant, regards, Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Actually management we booked for 9 and the evening before with more than 24hrs notice I messaged to let yous know only 7 would be attending and to sell our tickets on, and due to unforeseen circumstances 3 had to pull out at the last minute, also noone wanted to order the Carbonara as a replacement we wanted to order the chicken wings minus the bbq sauce!!

4  Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have visited this restaurant a few times & loved every visit. Food is great especially the homemade focaccia, staff are friendly & attentive, venue is beautiful & I always leave room for a delicious cocktail. Great family run restaurant & would recommend to all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsLK_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casaitaliaglw1, Owner at Casa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Ciao Laura, thank you for your very kind review of your visit with us recently, very much appreciated and its always great to see our customers back on a regular basis, our complementary home made foccacia is well received by our diners and we are glad to see you enjoy it also. we look forward to welcoming you back in Casa soon. regards, Domenico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing