We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As you may have seen from previous reviews we used mainly Premier Inn for our Scottish Holiday and it has proved relatively easy . We have stayed at the Dumbarton Premier before and it didn't disappoint . It is fairly busy round and about the Inn but it is within easy reach of attractions The Staff are so friendly and helpful and have a good knowledge of the surrounding area where there is plenty to do . Loch Lomond is beautiful with boat trips for all . Luss is worth a visit though very touristy but attractive on the Loch side . Helensburgh town is having a makeover and has a lot to offer . The National Trust ' Hill House ' is at the top of the town .

Room Tip: Rooms are allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iristerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn and that our location was convenient enough for you to go off and enjoy some of the wonderful attractions we have to offer in Dumbarton and the surrounding area. Our team members will also be glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed overnight on way for holiday in Scotland. The reception staff were exceptional- really keen to ensure we had a good stay. Convenient pub next door for food - breakfast particularly good. This location is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 150Gordon_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff, facilities and excellent location met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable and convenient one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn and we really enjoyed the experience. Great location, on the way to Loch Lomond. Beds and pillows were clean and comfortable, we all had a great night's sleep. There is a Brewer's Fayre restaurant right beside the Inn where you can get a hot cooked breakfast. They only offer 30 minutes free WiFi per day though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bonggamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for your review regarding Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. I will also let the Restaurant team know about your wonderful review and I am sure they will be pleased. With regards to your feedback about Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night after a day at Loch Lomond. The location is great, just outside the town of Balloch which is the "gateway" town to Loch Lomond. I was very impressed with how clean the place was. The bed, pillows, furnishing and fittings seemed a step up from the average American motel (we are from the US), excellent for the price. You can buy a cooked breakfast from the restaurant right beside the motel. This was our first experience with a Premier Inn and I was very happy with it. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank anap425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are delighted that your stay with us at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient for your stay and hopefully you got to enjoy some of the local attractions whilst here. Our team members strive to offer a clean, comfortable stay and I am glad that we have met they standards. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything was as you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Cleanliness is the main thing and this place is very clean.

I like the wall dispensers for handsoap and for bath/shower gel. They are economising too on towels - only one small towel per couple. Why not?

At approximately 7.15 each morning the plumbing started to emit a thin whine. I've heard it before. It's the sound pipes make when they haven't been used for a few hours. It's something to do with air pockets. It was quite annoying on Sunday morning but big deal.

The adjacent restaurant isn't recommended by the way, but then I don't care for Brewers Fayres or their outrageous bar prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghHeretoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear EdinburghHeretoday

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you found the room to be to our usual very high standard. The one hand towel in the room is standard Premier Inn practice, and extra towels are always available at reception if required. I was sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with the plumbing in the room and this has now been passed to our maintenance team who will try and resolve this issue. I was also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with our adjacent Brewers Fayre. I hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future and I look forward to welcoming you back .

Kind regards

Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here on route from the Midlands to the Isle Of Mull.
Our room and the welcome and service was first class.
We had dinner and breakfast in the Brewers Fayre adjacent to the hotel which was excellent.
We had a room on the front of the hotel and could not hear any outside noise from the A82 (main road) or car park.
Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Alan Y

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us on your way to the Isle of Mull and I will be passing on your comments to both the Premier Inn team and to the team in the adjacent Brewers Fayre who will be ecstatic that they made your stay so memorable. I hope that you will return in the near future and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived at 1.30 a.m and were immediately helped and welcomed by reception after a tiring journey. We requested a room on the quietest side of the hotel and this was provided.Tthe room was as we expect fromPpremier Inn - great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Janet M

Thank you for your recent review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us recently and that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed, I will be passing on your comments to our team members who will be thrilled that they helped to make your stay memorable and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Yvonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
2 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel
16.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Address: Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway to the Lowlands within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing