We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst we went to the commonwealth games. Very nicely appointed room with aircon, helpful staff and plenty of free parking. Easy access to Glasgow City centre by train. Linked to the usual Brewers Fayre pub, fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreaedoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Andreaedoh

Thank you taking the time to review your stay at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us whilst here for the Commonwealth Games and had no problems getting into Glasgow. I will gladly pass on your comments to all of our team members and to the team in the Malt & Myre Brewer’s Fayre who will be delighted that they made your stay so fantastic.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    204
    45
    17
    5
See reviews for
182
236
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff were very helpful even though it was late when we arrived, as usual for Premier the room was soooo clean we couldn't wait to get in the big soft comfy bed. The bathroom was clean , the breakfast was great too, what can I say as always super job well done.

Room Tip: ask, the staff always know best, even though we were a bit late, we got a good room but perhaps all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra and Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sandra and Tony W

Thank you taking the time to review your stay at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I will gladly pass on your comments to all of our team members and to the team in the Malt & Myre Brewer’s Fayre who will be ecstatic that they made your stay so memorable.

Kind regards

Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staying here for 5 nights and the room is lovely.Very comfortable and very clean.The staff have been so helpful, going out of their way to help.A big thank you to Kerry, Paul and Patrick-superb staff.

Room Tip: A large family room is the same price as a double room-great value.Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you are having a comfortable stay. All our team members will be glad that their efforts in providing a comfortable service were successful and I will also inform Patrick and Paul on their special mention – I am sure they will be ecstatic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kerri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We required somewhere with speedy access to Argyll and the west of Scotland.
This location could not be better, as it is just a few miles from Loch Lomond, by the A82. Very friendly and helpful staff in both the Premier Inn and adjacent Brewers Fayre pub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. I will also pass your comments on to both hotel and restaurant staff who I am sure will be pleased that they could make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kerri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Took our granddaugher to see Loch Lomond & the Trossachs. This was an excellent base. The hotel and resturant were first class and value for money.I overheard one guest complaining about road noise but we had a front room and had no problem sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thank you for your comments regarding the service not only from the hotel, but also the restaurant too. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback as we are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service and I am glad that on this occasion we could deliver that. We hope to see you again very soon and thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Kind Regards,
Kerri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As you may have seen from previous reviews we used mainly Premier Inn for our Scottish Holiday and it has proved relatively easy . We have stayed at the Dumbarton Premier before and it didn't disappoint . It is fairly busy round and about the Inn but it is within easy reach of attractions The Staff are so friendly and helpful and have a good knowledge of the surrounding area where there is plenty to do . Loch Lomond is beautiful with boat trips for all . Luss is worth a visit though very touristy but attractive on the Loch side . Helensburgh town is having a makeover and has a lot to offer . The National Trust ' Hill House ' is at the top of the town .

Room Tip: Rooms are allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iristerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn and that our location was convenient enough for you to go off and enjoy some of the wonderful attractions we have to offer in Dumbarton and the surrounding area. Our team members will also be glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Kerri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed overnight on way for holiday in Scotland. The reception staff were exceptional- really keen to ensure we had a good stay. Convenient pub next door for food - breakfast particularly good. This location is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150Gordon_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri G, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff, facilities and excellent location met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable and convenient one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kerri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
1.2 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
201 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
439 reviews
6.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
10.4 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Address: Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway to the Lowlands within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing