We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Room too hot

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2024
Room was 28 degrees on arrival. Far too hot to sleep comfortably.
Only given one bath towel despite booking a double room for 2 guests.
Had to ask about both things at reception. Basic things that should not be an issue.
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £80
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
They also have a pool table in the other room
£108
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Broke nd dirty
£108
  • Priceline
    £78
  • Agoda.com
    £73
2.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
£73
    1.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    £161
    • Priceline
      £199
    • Agoda.com
      £133
    • Expedia.com
      £161
    2.8 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £179
    • Priceline
      £199
    • Expedia.com
      £242
    • Hotels.com
      £242
    3.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 1 Refurbishment
    £164
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      £164
    • Agoda.com
      £164
    • Vio.com
      £164
    3.5 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £136
    • Agoda.com
      £136
    3.5 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    £131
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      £145
    • Vio.com
      £111
    • Priceline
      £1,000
    4.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Dumbarton
    Reviews (1,251)
    Filter reviews
    1,251 results
    Traveller rating
    650
    385
    132
    50
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    650
    385
    132
    50
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews brewers fayre next door loch lomond costa coffee meal deal malt myre air con petrol station night's sleep good nights sleep all you can eat the main road what it says on the tin comfortable bed clean rooms plenty of parking the pub road noise
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 1,251 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    I personally have never been to this particular hotel before, however my sister had. She told me about how good it was and she was 100% correct. The room was a good size, the bed was extremely comfortable, there were pillows and towels aplenty. There was tea/coffee making facilities and a decent choice of television channels. My sister and i stayed for two nights. The food in the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel was so delicious, we ordered exactly the same meal both nights. I did not have breakfast however my sister said it was a good range, the sausages were amazing and she felt it was good value. The very best thing about this hotel, was the staff. Nothing, and I mean absolutely nothing was too much trouble. To be totally honest, I spilled a glass of red wine on the bed. A white duvet, white cover, white bed sheets and even worse, a white mattress. I was mortified. The staff were so reassuring, wouldn’t hear of us cleaning it up. Their customer service was second to none and every one of them was the same whether it was the waitress’s, reception staff or housekeeping. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank amanda s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    Value for money! A good price for what you got, great size rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and quiet. Great service, staff were always friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back!

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank georgiakara22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    We booked this hotel to get away for the night of New Years Eve. We aren’t party people and circumstances that I won’t go into meant we wanted to get away from our home from the night. We wanted peace and quiet and that’s exactly what we got. The hotel is literally a 20 min drive from our house but felt a million miles away. It was great. A lovely spotless comfortable room, free parking, restaurant next door and Costa and Starbucks close by. I did worry when we saw houses really close to the Hotel but you wouldn’t have heard anything. We did enjoy a short firework display but other than that we had a family night in a great hotel. We will definitely book again next year if we find we need to get away again.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank maureen w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

    The hotel is located just off the A82 towards Ballich and Loch Lomond. There is a pub attached to the hotel which serves meals.

    The rooms were ok but the heating was temperamental and had to be reset by reception who we also able to provide an oil heater.

    The room was fine and had a large tv and bathtub.

    There is a petrol station small Asda with Greggs Starbucks and Costa within walking distance

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank mactubs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 December 2023

    Bed comfy,Breakfast lovely but having booked for 9 days we did not like living out of a suitcase on the floor, no suitcase stands and lacking wardrobe space with no drawers for underwear etc and as 79year olds were not impressed with bending down on the floor.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank andreamY4409ZL
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews