We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Iain M.
Leven, United Kingdom

Great location for exploring

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
Hotel is in a great location for exploring the area, whether it is Loch Lomond, Helensburgh or even Glasgow by road or rail. Premier Inn can be assured of a great stay as you know exactly that the hotel will be clean and comfortable with a decent eatery adjacent,
Dumbarton hotel was excellent, rooms were clean and fresh, and at night quiet and comfortable. The Brewers Fayre next door was very good, especially as we had to use it all 3 nights of our stay due to the weather, with great food and excellent service.
There is also two coffee stops close by, Costa and Starbucks, and a petrol station. Overall, despite rubbish weather, we had a great stay!
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
They also have a pool table in the other room
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Needs cleaned broken thermostat also over heated room as I'f on full and noisy from road to be expected as on duel carriage way tho
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Booking.com
    1.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Tripadvisor
    £150
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    2.8 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £179
    • Hotels.com
    3.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      £123
    • Booking.com
    4.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £116
    • Priceline
    3.3 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £191
    • Priceline
    3.3 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    View more hotels in Dumbarton
    Reviews (1,244)
    Filter reviews
    1,244 results
    Traveller rating
    647
    384
    132
    48
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    647
    384
    132
    48
    33
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews brewers fayre next door loch lomond costa coffee meal deal malt myre air con petrol station night's sleep good nights sleep all you can eat the main road what it says on the tin comfortable bed clean rooms plenty of parking the pub road noise
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 1,244 reviews
    Reviewed 23 January 2024

    Great location for a stop before traveling up to the Highlands from the Midlands. Friendly staff and very helpful. Lots of parking. Had a great nights sleep. Enjoyed the peaceful ambiance of the hotel. Had breakfast which was standard for Premier Inn. Would definitely stay here again to break up a long journey from middle England.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Idris W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 January 2024

    Where do I start with saying how wonderful I find this hotel! It is a perfect location for when I visit my friends in Scotland. It is easily accessible from the road, has plenty of free parking and lots of amenities beside it. The rooms are clean, well maintained and meet all your needs. I slept soundly both nights of my stay. The staff at this hotel could not do more for you to make your stay a great experience. This was not my first stay in this hotel and will definitely not be my last. Well done to all the staff. Every single one of them is so friendly, welcoming and willing to help you. Hope to see you again soon.

    Room tip: Eat next door, you won’t be disappointed.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Irene G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    Room was 28 degrees on arrival. Far too hot to sleep comfortably.
    Only given one bath towel despite booking a double room for 2 guests.
    Had to ask about both things at reception. Basic things that should not be an issue.

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank EatPrayEatRepeat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    I personally have never been to this particular hotel before, however my sister had. She told me about how good it was and she was 100% correct. The room was a good size, the bed was extremely comfortable, there were pillows and towels aplenty. There was tea/coffee making facilities and a decent choice of television channels. My sister and i stayed for two nights. The food in the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel was so delicious, we ordered exactly the same meal both nights. I did not have breakfast however my sister said it was a good range, the sausages were amazing and she felt it was good value. The very best thing about this hotel, was the staff. Nothing, and I mean absolutely nothing was too much trouble. To be totally honest, I spilled a glass of red wine on the bed. A white duvet, white cover, white bed sheets and even worse, a white mattress. I was mortified. The staff were so reassuring, wouldn’t hear of us cleaning it up. Their customer service was second to none and every one of them was the same whether it was the waitress’s, reception staff or housekeeping. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank amanda s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    Value for money! A good price for what you got, great size rooms. Bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and quiet. Great service, staff were always friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back!

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank georgiakara22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews