We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£65
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
chattyguy
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom

Great - just a little warm

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024via mobile
This is a good hotel. Comfortable and clean. My only negative is that the windows don’t open and even with the aircon at 17 degrees, I found the room too warm. However, I must single out for praise the young guy who worked in reception - afraid I didn’t get his name. He was an absolutely lovely guy, friendly and helpful. He’s a credit to premier inn.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
They also have a pool table in the other room
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Fiberglass nd hole wind pulls it into room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Booking.com
    1.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    PremierInn.com
    £65
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £121
    • Priceline
    2.8 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    £179
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      £179
    3.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      £145
    • Algotels
    4.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £98
    • Priceline
    3.3 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Dumbarton
    Reviews (1,244)
    Filter reviews
    1,244 results
    Traveller rating
    647
    384
    132
    48
    33
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    647
    384
    132
    48
    33
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews brewers fayre next door loch lomond costa coffee meal deal malt myre air con petrol station night's sleep good nights sleep all you can eat the main road what it says on the tin comfortable bed clean rooms plenty of parking the pub road noise
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 1,244 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2024

    I would usually avoid Premier Inn as for just a few pounds more, you can usually get a gym in the hotel, but one thing I can rely on is that Premier Inn gives a good sleep which is what was required on this trip of the highlands.I love the reliability of the brand for that, most comfortable mattresses ever.

    Their wifi service, though advertised as free feel like a misdirection as there is not a lot you can do on it, and you have to purchase the premier wifi to be able to do anything with it.At £5 a day, it becomes an unplanned expense which I think should be included in the cost of the hotel, which is where I think the value of the hotel room drops a bit.

    Room tip: Prepare for wifi add on, or use your data, their advertised free wifi is useless
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank vibzv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

    Stayed in room five. A nice clean family room on the ground floor. The TV was dreadful having but a handful of channels and as with most older PIs it was a tad warm and would benefit from aircon but a good night's sleep was had at a very good price,
    Excellent staff here - very helpful and chatty.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Paul_SGH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

    We stopped over this place for a night before heading back home. The room he gave us smell a bit stinky feet it must be the carpet. We can hear footsteps someone is running above our room. When my husband opened the lid of the kettle to put some water in for a cuppa what we found inside is some disgusting noodles in it! See photos. Disgraceful. Although it was replaced but the experienced cannot be forgotten.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Daisy R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 February 2024

    The hotel is in a very convenient location to explore around the Loch Lomond area - though don't expect good views from the hotel itself, ours was onto the housing estate. The room we had was much larger than other Premier Inns and very clean. The bathroom was poor, with a mouldy ceiling and peeling paint, but all the Premier Inns we've been in recently have been like this. The staff were friendly. The price was good. Overall I would recommend.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Onich1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

    Ideal base for exploring loch lomond and beyond. Check in staff were great and special mention to Charlene and Emma on check in who were kind enough to leave some activity packs for the kids and a few other goodies as first timer visitors there. Nice little surprise so thank you for that!

    Ate next door a few times at Brewers Fayre and all the staff were great there too and very friendly. Only thing was the restaurant seemed to lack a bit of organisation (lots of items unavailable at 5pm on a Sunday and quite understaffed to begin with on the Monday) but the food was still served quickly both times and was good. Breakfast was good too.

    Overall an enjoyable short stay and great base for our trips to loch lomond and the highlands. Sure we will be back

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank ctid28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews