We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
IzzyHyde
Selby, United Kingdom

Satisfaction

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
Very well kept , outside could do with a facelift. Staff lovely and helpful.
Room very comfy and very clean
Good spot for travel west coast of Scotland
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Free parking
Broke nd dirty
£108
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £73
2.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
£73
    1.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    They also have a pool table in the other room
    • eDreams
      £108
    • Lol.travel
    2.1 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    £161
    • Expedia.com
    • Agoda.com
      £133
    • Priceline
    2.8 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £179
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      £242
    3.2 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £136
    • Agoda.com
      £136
    3.5 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £131
    • Agoda.com
      £110
    • Priceline
    4.0 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £140
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
      £118
    • Priceline
    3.3 miles from Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Dumbarton
    Reviews (1,251)
    Filter reviews
    1,252 results
    Traveller rating
    650
    385
    132
    50
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    650
    385
    132
    50
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews brewers fayre next door loch lomond costa coffee meal deal malt myre air con petrol station night's sleep good nights sleep all you can eat the main road what it says on the tin comfortable bed clean rooms plenty of parking the pub road noise
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 1,252 reviews
    Reviewed 8 May 2024

    The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and fresh, getting a good nights sleep. The food and drinks were excellent in there attached Brewers Fayre.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank James W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 May 2024

    Staff were lovely at check in.

    Staff who were on in the middle of the night - mainly the male staff member was very rude and very unhelpful.

    We had an issue during the middle of the night and when we first went to reception the staff became defensive straightaway and told us that this was not their problem.

    The gentleman also told us that he did not care about the safety or welfare of the guests staying within the hotel - we had concerns about a member of our party’s safety.

    Everytime we asked the gentleman a question he replied ‘no comment’ or ‘not my problem’.

    Staff are the people who you interact with on your stay and these people are the face of a business. Never in my life have I been spoken to in such a degrading manner.

    The service we received was abysmal. We reported this to the staff on check out and spoke to a woman who again was very unhelpful and said she couldn’t comment on this.

    Would never return and would never book any other premier inn.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 107,724
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2024

    Room clean and comfortable.
    Booked meal deal. Dinner reservation later seemed to be absent.
    Dinner odd / one person’s meal more generous than other party member.
    Sticky tables.
    Breakfast lacklustre. Not that enjoyable on our visit.
    Someone had dumped rubbish in the bushes - staff having to retrieve.
    Food for access to Glasgow or North.
    Probably wouldn’t stay again even though location works for travelling through.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Woodpecker998
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 April 2024

    Great overnight stay. Slept well in a comfy bed. Very clean and well maintained. Great location for me.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sheilabeck12024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 April 2024

    Overall the Dumbarton Premier Inn was one of the best my husband and I have stayed at. All the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The car park was big enough to easily find a space. We will definitely go back. On the downside the attached pub was pretty poor. It wasn’t very clean , the ding meals were overpriced and no real ale ,not even bottled. The gassed bears were very expensive.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Gail N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews