We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Funex9vfm

This is a really good Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
This is a really good Hotel, the staff are really friendly and welcoming. I stayed here for 1 night. I ate in the restaurant and a really good meal of Haggis, Neaps & Tatties. It was a bargain for the money I paid and I loved the Tunnock Tea cake in my room, a nice touch.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
They also have a pool table in the other room
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
£93
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
    0.5 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    No TV either but left a remote for one found that funny tbh 😆
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    £87
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £159
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Room 1 Refurbishment
    £177
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Official Site
      £140
    • Agoda.com
      £177
    4.3 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £222
    • Expedia.com
      £390
    • Agoda.com
      £202
    • Hotels.com
      £389
    2.9 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £163
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      £163
    • Priceline
    4.4 miles from The Abbotsford Hotel
    View more hotels in Dumbarton
    Reviews (334)
    Filter reviews
    334 results
    Traveller rating
    172
    115
    29
    10
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    172
    115
    29
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed here bar restaurant booked a table very pleasant stay family room twin room overnight stop great value for money james meal receptionist portions highlands
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 334 reviews
    Reviewed 26 May 2024

    A great location for exploring the surrounding area. Booked for a family reunion and were all made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Booked multiple rooms with different requirements and the staff went above and beyond to help.
    Rooms clean and comfortable.
    Would say the food, while well cooked and presented lacked salads or fresh vegetables. Would probably eat out as I prefer less processed food.

    Room tip: Great location for exploring the area
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Gill R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

    This is the place we always go to for great food & service!
    Food is always very good with a wide choice of meals.
    Service is excellent - so friendly & efficient!
    There is plenty of room between each table gives you a feeling of space!
    Toilets are spotless - always a good sign!

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Ann H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

    Went here for a meal for my birthday with 2 family members. The meal and experience was great from start to Finish. The portions are quite large but certainly wanted dessert. The menu is quite varied to suit all tastes. The atmosphere is very relaxed and we got a booth table so we weren't in the middle of the dining room. Food was delicious from potato skins, to the fish and Belgian waffle. The staff were also great. Very attentive and professional. A little mixup over my dessert but was sorted within minutes so didn't affect the experience. Never had a bad meal here and Will be back.

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Acran
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 November 2023

    This is a family run hotel which is evident from the outset as it is obvious that staff are invested in the place. We received a warm welcome on checking in and the staff, in general, have to be the most friendly I have encountered in any hotel; each as helpful and friendly as the next!

    The evening menu provided a good/varied selection and service was impeccable. Similarly, great breakfast served by a lovely lady so compliments to all catering and restaurant staff.

    Finally, the room/, bathroom were immaculate and the bed/pillows very comfortable so hats off to the housekeeping staff! I also enjoyed the complimentary teacake and caramel wafer biscuits which made a change from the usual shortbread.

    Room tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel as it's quieter.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Monica A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 November 2023

    Don't let the location (next to main road and Van Centre) put you off, nor the look of the building. Inside are friendly staff, nice rooms with very comfortable beds and a good restaurant (from our 1 dining experience).

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank greavsey1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews