We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Travelodge Dumbarton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dumbarton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Short 3 night break, stayed in the Travelodge Dumbarton. Very quiet, free parking, next to Starbucks and a Crown Carvery across the road. Great spot for touring. Staff really pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 22 which had had secondary double glazing fitted to keep the train noise to a minimum. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Greenmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family in nearby Clydebank. I stayed for 2 nights at the end of March. The hotel was just finishing a major renovation. The room I was in was brand new, and was a joy to stay in. The bed was so comfy I could hardly get up the next day! There is no lift in the hotel and I did have to drag my case up some stairs. It was fine though and I managed, but I just didn't read that there was no lift. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, especially now that the rooms are all sparkly and new. The only thing is that the train station is quite a walk, so I just walked across the road and got the bus instead. It's also right next to a Starbucks, which was nice to be able to go and get a coffee. There's also a Wetherspoons place right across the road, so that is handy too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppets1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Byakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumbarton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank C4652RCdanieleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumbarton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LeoLeiteRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
208 reviews
20.1 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
West Park Hotel
West Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clydebank
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dumbarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumbarton

Address: A82 Stirling Road, Milton, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2TZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range: £39 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Dumbarton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumbarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumbarton Hotel Dumbarton
Travel Lodge Dumbarton
Dumbarton Travel Lodge
Dumbarton Travelodge
Travelodge Dumbarton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing