We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh appeal”

Travelodge Dumbarton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dumbarton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed at Dumbarton Travelodge on many occasions and were very pleased to see how pleasant the rooms and building looked after refurbishment. Even the staff appeared brighter and more enthusiastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank standishwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed one night on our way to The Isle of Skye. We used to stay here, but had stopped as felt it had got run down. It's excellent now, the double bed comfy and camp beds for kids great. Decor nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in travelodge Milton Dumbarton very accommodating staff but sound proofing an issue especially from 1st floor you can hear every footstep. In addition make sure you request Starbucks discount cards buy one get one free as these are not on display and some staff don't volunteer this information

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very welcoming, room was very clean, would use again.somewhere to eat right outside lodge good value for money.Lodge in ideal place to stop overnight, up early ready to visit the loch, and surounding areas.




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms are very clean. Staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Helen was especially helpful and told us about the local area and good places to eat and visit. I would recommend Dumbarton Travelodge to families wanting to visit Loch Lomond and surrounding areas. Very handy for business and not to far to travel into Glasgow itself. From the Geordie boys who have stayed a number of weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked two rooms for a two night stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and nice and quiet. Staff very friendly x helpful. Very little breakfast choice but as starbucks is just on the doorstep we ate there. Would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

An exceedingly clean and well appointed Travelodge. Easy access to North and South of Scotland. Garage on doorstep and across the (busy) main road a pub The Stonehouse Crown which sells the most delicious all you can eat Carvery for under a fiver. Breakfast under four quid. Coffee is an extra though. Excellent location, with ample car parking both front and rear. Costa Coffee & Little Chef directly in front of lodge. No noise from main road.

Room Tip: Room 30 faces front. good for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
2 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
209 reviews
4.2 mi away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
20.1 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,254 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dumbarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumbarton

Address: A82 Stirling Road, Milton, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2TZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Dumbarton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumbarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumbarton Hotel Dumbarton
Travel Lodge Dumbarton
Dumbarton Travel Lodge
Dumbarton Travelodge
Travelodge Dumbarton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing