We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Dumbarton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Park Hotel(Clydebank)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
120
78
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
78
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway linetravel lodgecrown carverypetrol stationstarbucks coffeelady at receptionsimply foodcycle pathbusy roaddual carriagewaycomfortable bedisle of skyeloch lomondall you can eatground floorlocal amenitiesthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed during the commonwealth games - A very good Travel Lodge , clean and well presented after a refit. The best thing by far though are the the staff who are absolutely wonderful and incredibly helpful - thank you !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peakrunning P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during the first week of the Commonwealth Games. It was convenient for the Dumbarton East railway station which had park and ride so, as public transport was free with your tickets, travel to and from venues was easy. The ladies on reception were very helpful and gave excellent information. Hotel is on a busy main road but you don't hear any noise. There is a Starbucks right outside the door and a petrol station with M&S attached. Overall a very pleasant stay which suited our purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has had excellent reviews on Tripadvisor so was slightly underwhelmed.First of all we found it very hard to find - the sign was easily missed.The hotel was clean and comfortable with lovely hot water though there was a tiny blood stain on 1 sheet which we notified the establishment about.There is no onsite restaurant but we purchased the"breakfast in a box" and they were very good and value for money.There is a Starbucks adjacent and Traveiodge provided the room with a 2 for 1 coffee offer to use there. overall we would visit again.

Room Tip: This hotel chain allows more than 2 people 16 or over to share a room so is good if travelling with a 16 yr old as we were.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Like everyone, stayed here on my way elsewhere. It's a Travelodge, but the beds are updated and comfy, it's clean and tidy and the lady at reception was very helpful. There is a Costa 10 yards away and a pub with food across what is undeniably a very busy dual carriageway. I had a ground floor rear facing room which did back onto the railway line, but I slept with the double glazed double windows open and didn't really notice the trains, which didn't travel overnight anyway. I would be quite happy to use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We made a pit stop at the travel lodge on the way up to Ballachulish. Like some of the other reviewers have pointed out, it is on the main road on a dual carriageway. However, despite this we had a very comfortable, clean and airy room. It's obviously recently been refurbished and so looks very fresh.

We were located by reception and didn't have any problems with noise. There isn't much option for eating but there is a Starbucks right outside and 2 excellent pubs within walking distance. If you fancy a good evening meal, head behind the lodge towards the railway line and go right . Walk as far as you can and then head up to the road and there's a great pub. Saves walking along the busy main road.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ToriaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews