We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing break in a peaceful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Linlithgow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Spent long weekend at Belsyde House with lovely hosts Nan &Tom their house is so nice room was an amazing size,comfortable and clean with great views over lovely garden only sound were sheep in adjacent field. Nan showed us to our room even offering to take our luggage which we declined, pointed out the workings of everything and gave us password for wifi, bed was so comfortable plenty of pillows if needed lots of hot water don't be concerned about noises from pipes( a wee bit noisy but you are in countryside) this is because water is coming from rainwater tank .
After a great sleep we faced an amazing breakfast so many choices of cereals and fresh fruit, raspberries and fruit salad were lovely,a cooked breakfast was offered with lots of choices and if you didn't choose enough Nan encouraged you to have a little more loads of coffee and when you thought you were finished Nan came back with some oatcakes and lovely fruit bread or muffins.
Unfortunately couldn't book another weekend we wanted but will return at some point in future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Recently returned to Belsyde Country House for a second stay. As before, we found everything to be absolutely top notch including the warm welcome. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished with wonderful views. The breakfasts are superb with plenty of choice and the freshest of products. Luckily, we have relatives who live nearby so we always have a good reason to return! Highly recommended.
.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from a overnight stay at the belsyde.. Couldnt fault the place and the owners made us feel very welcome.. Room spotless and breakfast was delicious.. Timed it perfect as the sun was shining and the spring lambs were out

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie40206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

What a wonderful old house run by a wonderful couple. The place was spotless, the room was beautiful and big enough to hold a party in, the breakfast was simply stunning, it doesn't get better than this. I stayed here twice and cant wait to return, Thanks to Nan and Tom for a brilliant experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The warmest welcome, the most stunning old house, the cleanest and most comfortable bedroom and a breakfast fit for a king. We were only there five minutes and felt like long lost friends. Absolutely brilliant. Better than some five star hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have a stunning view of the Forth but all are quiet and beautifully furnished and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights; excellent, friendly and efficient check-in, comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast, can't speak too highly. And I have no connection whatever with the poprietors.

On approaching from the south, it was much nearer to Linlithgow than my Satnav thought. There is a biggish sign to tell you where to turn off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afterbrunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I've never been anywhere that has been so good that criticism is impossible!
On arrival I was shown into the guests lounge and offered a pot of freshly brewed coffee with warm scones butter and jam with a piece of sponge...all lovely!
Shown to my bedroom that was very comfortable and equally well appointed. This is no ordinary bed and breakfast.
In addition to all of the above the breakfast in the morning is fantastic.
The setting in rolling countryside is simply stunning.
Thanks Nan and Tom. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambles1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linlithgow hotels
0 mi away
Arden Country House
Arden Country House
#3 of 11 in Linlithgow
170 reviews
0 mi away
Court Residence
Court Residence
#1 of 11 in Linlithgow
345 reviews
0 mi away
Champany Inn
Champany Inn
#1 of 2 in Linlithgow
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Westport Hotel
Westport Hotel
#2 of 2 in Linlithgow
248 reviews
0 mi away
Star & Garter Hotel
Star & Garter Hotel
#7 of 11 in Linlithgow
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linlithgow EH49 6QE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Linlithgow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Linlithgow
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Belsyde Country House Bed & Breakfast Linlithgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing